St. Kitts (Port Zante) Rainforest Tour Excursion Reviews

A rainforest tour is a good choice for visitors wishing to be introduced to some of the 300 varieties of ferns, orchids and unique wildlife on St. Kitts.
Not a good tour for handicap!!
Sail Date: April 2019
Not a good tour for handicap!! My roommate is in great shape, and even she fell on the loose uneven rocks, and got hurt.
Not a good tour for handicap!! My roommate is in great shape, and even she fell on the loose uneven rocks, and got hurt. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
good little tour ,with great interesting island views and a rum punch with locally made rum if you ...
Sail Date: March 2019
good little tour ,with great interesting island views and a rum punch with locally made rum if you like ,finished off at the beach
good little tour ,with great interesting island views and a rum punch with locally made rum if you like ,finished off at the beach Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
I would have given it a higher rating BUT.
Sail Date: February 2019
I would have given it a higher rating BUT. Going, the driver was a great guide. On the way back, he turned on the radio to a talk show (if music I would have been OK with it) and just ignored his job. When we got there he gave us time to ... Read More
I would have given it a higher rating BUT. Going, the driver was a great guide. On the way back, he turned on the radio to a talk show (if music I would have been OK with it) and just ignored his job. When we got there he gave us time to look around. Then we met by the huge tree. and started the tour. The first part was showing us the old sugar mill buildings THEN we went into the Rainforest..The walk was nice, at a decent pace, and distance. Then we went into a building for a snack. And for those addicted: there was excellent FREE WiFi. We were there a while, and the guide brought the bus to us. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Went to the rain forest and then to a beach.
Sail Date: August 2018
Went to the rain forest and then to a beach. St kitts is beautiful island with lots of scenary. However, their beaches aren't my favorite.
Went to the rain forest and then to a beach. St kitts is beautiful island with lots of scenary. However, their beaches aren't my favorite. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Royal Caribbean International
The rainforest hike was really fun!
Sail Date: June 2018
The rainforest hike was really fun! There was definitely a part towards the end that was strenuous (we climbed up a steep cliff for ~5 minutes). Otherwise, it felt like a nature walk through the rainforest - definitely enjoyable!
The rainforest hike was really fun! There was definitely a part towards the end that was strenuous (we climbed up a steep cliff for ~5 minutes). Otherwise, it felt like a nature walk through the rainforest - definitely enjoyable! Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Went through the rainforest with a guide and then to the beach.
Sail Date: May 2018
Went through the rainforest with a guide and then to the beach. Saw much of the island. Beach had good snorkeling just off shore. Informative tour. Rainforest was really beautiful and fun to see something different.
Went through the rainforest with a guide and then to the beach. Saw much of the island. Beach had good snorkeling just off shore. Informative tour. Rainforest was really beautiful and fun to see something different. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Amazing trip to the rainforest and to a beautiful beach afterwards.
Sail Date: May 2018
Amazing trip to the rainforest and to a beautiful beach afterwards. We stayed on at the beach and made our own way back to the ship, as you just didn't get long enough. Went on jet skis and had a fab day overall!! St Kitts was stunning
Amazing trip to the rainforest and to a beautiful beach afterwards. We stayed on at the beach and made our own way back to the ship, as you just didn't get long enough. Went on jet skis and had a fab day overall!! St Kitts was stunning Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Royal Caribbean International
4x4 Safari and Beach Tour through Carnival it was the best tour we have taken.
Sail Date: May 2018
4x4 Safari and Beach Tour through Carnival it was the best tour we have taken. St. Kitts is beautiful can't wait to go back. And plenty of time for shopping after and St Kitts has great shopping.
4x4 Safari and Beach Tour through Carnival it was the best tour we have taken. St. Kitts is beautiful can't wait to go back. And plenty of time for shopping after and St Kitts has great shopping. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
We hiked into the rainforest and it was beautiful.
Sail Date: March 2018
We hiked into the rainforest and it was beautiful. Janeel was a great tour guide. Then he took us to a beautiful beach where we had lunch, snorkeled, and enjoyed the afternoon before he returned us to the ship.
We hiked into the rainforest and it was beautiful. Janeel was a great tour guide. Then he took us to a beautiful beach where we had lunch, snorkeled, and enjoyed the afternoon before he returned us to the ship. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Carnival Cruise Line
Great guide, learned a lot and saw a lot of the island.
Sail Date: February 2018
Great guide, learned a lot and saw a lot of the island. We were brought to a small (under construction) beach club which was nice for a quick visit and a drink!
Great guide, learned a lot and saw a lot of the island. We were brought to a small (under construction) beach club which was nice for a quick visit and a drink! Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Norwegian Cruise Line
We took a van trip through St.
Sail Date: February 2018
We took a van trip through St. Kitts where our driver told us all about what we were driving past (some very pretty, some looked rather poor). The driver was very entertaining and honest about his thoughts on the country in it's ... Read More
We took a van trip through St. Kitts where our driver told us all about what we were driving past (some very pretty, some looked rather poor). The driver was very entertaining and honest about his thoughts on the country in it's successes and failures (he lamented the fact that they now import sugar). We were dropped off at the Romney Plantation and were free to wander the beautiful grounds and see the ladies making batik-dyed fabrics (they had a shop, too). While wandering around, we saw some green verdant monkeys in a distant tree! Next off, we quickly visited an old sugar processing plant that was hundreds of years old and were shown a lot of trees and fruits and told of their medicinal uses. Then it was into the rain forest! The hike was no joke. Much of it was doable by anyone, but there were some parts that required good balance and agility. I loved it! We hiked around seeing the beautiful rain forest and learned about various trees and vegetation growing their. It was a nice, long walk and everyone seemed to enjoy it. After, we gathered at the bus and drank rum punch and ate some snacks. Two young men came by holding tame monkeys (they were even wearing diapers). For $10, they'd let you take a picture with them. I wasn't expecting them to put the monkey on my shoulder or my head but it was funny and their monkeys seemed rather happy and friendly. I think they're well cared for and it was money well spent just to hold a monkey. All in all, I had a great day, saw some beautiful nature and got some exercise. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Royal Caribbean International
.
Sail Date: January 2018
. In St. Kitts we took the Jungle Tour and Beach. This tour is NOT to be missed! Greg, who owned the tour company, was our guide in an open air off road vehicle. We went up into the mountains for fabulous views, stunning picture ... Read More
. In St. Kitts we took the Jungle Tour and Beach. This tour is NOT to be missed! Greg, who owned the tour company, was our guide in an open air off road vehicle. We went up into the mountains for fabulous views, stunning picture opportunities, a sampling of local rum punches, followed by an hour stop at a beach resort. Greg was extremely knowledgeable and really made the tour outstanding for us. Don't miss this one! Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Celebrity Cruises
not really a rainforest - not in december anyway.
Sail Date: December 2017
not really a rainforest - not in december anyway. No humidity. No insects. No monkeys. Our guide had us pull ourselves up a 75° slope with ropes, and one lady collapsed, but he confirmed afterwards that there are easier routes.
not really a rainforest - not in december anyway. No humidity. No insects. No monkeys. Our guide had us pull ourselves up a 75° slope with ropes, and one lady collapsed, but he confirmed afterwards that there are easier routes. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Wet muddy and rainy, but good guide and nice group of travelers.
Sail Date: December 2017
Wet muddy and rainy, but good guide and nice group of travelers.
Wet muddy and rainy, but good guide and nice group of travelers. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Regent Seven Seas Cruises
A very enjoyable excursion.
Sail Date: December 2017
A very enjoyable excursion. We travelled in an open truck and the rain forest was fantastic.
A very enjoyable excursion. We travelled in an open truck and the rain forest was fantastic. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: P&O Cruises
We love this excursion.
Sail Date: December 2017
We love this excursion. Went on it in January 2017 on RCCL and booked it again. Get to tour the island and taken in land rover to a private residence on top of a mountain to enjoy the view and drive back through the rain forest. The ... Read More
We love this excursion. Went on it in January 2017 on RCCL and booked it again. Get to tour the island and taken in land rover to a private residence on top of a mountain to enjoy the view and drive back through the rain forest. The rain forest is breathtaking. The vegetaion is so thick that the sunlight barely breaks through at points. This is followed by one hour at a lovely beach with a restaurant which is just right for me. The drive to the beach is breathtaking with the choppy Atlantic on one side and the calm Carribbean on the other. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Celebrity Cruises
The tour through the rain forest was made even better by the fact that the tour guide was into ...
Sail Date: April 2017
The tour through the rain forest was made even better by the fact that the tour guide was into botany. There were lots of stops along the way to provide interesting facts. The beach with the black sand was wonderful.
The tour through the rain forest was made even better by the fact that the tour guide was into botany. There were lots of stops along the way to provide interesting facts. The beach with the black sand was wonderful. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Royal Caribbean International
St Kitts - rainforest - very nice experience - interesting guide very close to nature with his ...
Sail Date: April 2017
St Kitts - rainforest - very nice experience - interesting guide very close to nature with his explanation. Moderate difficulties (our 9y daughter was tired & hungry at the end but very happy with the experience)
St Kitts - rainforest - very nice experience - interesting guide very close to nature with his explanation. Moderate difficulties (our 9y daughter was tired & hungry at the end but very happy with the experience) Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Royal Caribbean International
I expected more rainforest hiking and less touring the manor house/botanical area, which were ...
Sail Date: February 2017
I expected more rainforest hiking and less touring the manor house/botanical area, which were barely mentioned in the excursion description.
I expected more rainforest hiking and less touring the manor house/botanical area, which were barely mentioned in the excursion description. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Royal Caribbean International
Gregs safaries tour.
Sail Date: January 2017
Gregs safaries tour. Was excellent. Owner Greg was our driver. Very knowledgable of the Island and all of the plants,vegetation and animal. Great views from the hill tops. Stopped at a beautiful beach to finish the tour.
Gregs safaries tour. Was excellent. Owner Greg was our driver. Very knowledgable of the Island and all of the plants,vegetation and animal. Great views from the hill tops. Stopped at a beautiful beach to finish the tour. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Went on TUI rainforest tour.
Sail Date: January 2017
Went on TUI rainforest tour. Local guide was wonderful and knowledgeable. Went to an old plantation first then went in rain forest. All very interesting but we would have liked longer in the rain forest we were probably only walking ... Read More
Went on TUI rainforest tour. Local guide was wonderful and knowledgeable. Went to an old plantation first then went in rain forest. All very interesting but we would have liked longer in the rain forest we were probably only walking for about 60 minutes. The trip only lasted half a day and cost £200 so not sure it represented great value for money. If I was going again I might be tempted to book a trip independently of the cruise company. Many shops/bars say free wifi - but we didn't find any here. The port area was a bit touristy and not to our liking. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Marella Cruises (formerly Thomson Cruises)
Details are in my main review, as I did not know I'd have this opportunity to review this excursion.
Sail Date: January 2017
Details are in my main review, as I did not know I'd have this opportunity to review this excursion. The name of the tour is Rainforest Walk, Romney Manor and Caribelle Batik. It was the excursion from hell! Avoid! (The Caribelle ... Read More
Details are in my main review, as I did not know I'd have this opportunity to review this excursion. The name of the tour is Rainforest Walk, Romney Manor and Caribelle Batik. It was the excursion from hell! Avoid! (The Caribelle Batik place is nice, but can't make up for the awful experience of the rainforest walk.) Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Princess Cruises
St.
Sail Date: December 2016
St. Kitts - 10 years from now it might be a worthwhile port of call. Looks like it is a beautiful island. We did the rainforest tour - don't waste your money. I hear nevis is nicer.
St. Kitts - 10 years from now it might be a worthwhile port of call. Looks like it is a beautiful island. We did the rainforest tour - don't waste your money. I hear nevis is nicer. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Celebrity Cruises
We booked with Island Paradise Tours who put a private excursion together for a family group of 13 ...
Sail Date: December 2016
We booked with Island Paradise Tours who put a private excursion together for a family group of 13 for a rain forest hike and a tour. They picked us up from the ship and took us back for $50 each for four hours, far less than the ... Read More
We booked with Island Paradise Tours who put a private excursion together for a family group of 13 for a rain forest hike and a tour. They picked us up from the ship and took us back for $50 each for four hours, far less than the ship's tour and we could control what we did and it was only our group. Terrific! Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Celebrity Cruises
Greg's safari in 4X4 into rain forest and to beach.
Sail Date: November 2016
Greg's safari in 4X4 into rain forest and to beach. Very knowledgeable guides who pointed out herbal remedies and provided rum.
Greg's safari in 4X4 into rain forest and to beach. Very knowledgeable guides who pointed out herbal remedies and provided rum. Read Less
Shore Excursion Provider: Celebrity Cruises