Cruise Ratings
See Reviews For
10 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: May 2016
No tender - just walked off the ship in Suva. Just walked around the town and found my way to a couple of sights - Government House; Pacific Hotel; Gardens and Museum. Didn't find any main shopping areas. It's an interesting ... Read More
No tender - just walked off the ship in Suva. Just walked around the town and found my way to a couple of sights - Government House; Pacific Hotel; Gardens and Museum. Didn't find any main shopping areas. It's an interesting although tired looking town. Read Less
4 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: March 2016
This was a Sunday so a lot of the town was closed. This is an average tourist town.
This was a Sunday so a lot of the town was closed. This is an average tourist town. Read Less
7 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: January 2016
Went to the Fiji Museum and Thurston gardens and got there by private shuttle organised by Fiji tourist tent on wharf.
Went to the Fiji Museum and Thurston gardens and got there by private shuttle organised by Fiji tourist tent on wharf. Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: April 2015
We had been there before do decided to go on shore & do our own exploring. Unfortunately we were there on a Sunday, so only the big Department type shops were open.
We had been there before do decided to go on shore & do our own exploring. Unfortunately we were there on a Sunday, so only the big Department type shops were open. Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: November 2018
Hired a taxi and did an island tour of about 3 hours with another couple off the ship. Well worth a trip around the island, not a wealth place but reasonable shopping in the city. Appears to be a bit of tension between the native Fijians ... Read More
Hired a taxi and did an island tour of about 3 hours with another couple off the ship. Well worth a trip around the island, not a wealth place but reasonable shopping in the city. Appears to be a bit of tension between the native Fijians and Indian retail traders. Read Less
4 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: December 2017
I was pleasantly surprised to see an honest presentation of the city .We encountered REAL people. The locals were all lovely. I'd expected this manicured sterile garden like island, the city felt more like mumbai
I was pleasantly surprised to see an honest presentation of the city .We encountered REAL people. The locals were all lovely. I'd expected this manicured sterile garden like island, the city felt more like mumbai Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: October 2017
Everything is within walking distance. Went to the South Pacific Grand hotel where they have a nice patio and good internet.
Everything is within walking distance. Went to the South Pacific Grand hotel where they have a nice patio and good internet. Read Less
8 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: April 2017
Pleasant drive to cultural centre. Show was very good (though there was a fair bit of hanging around while they hoped you would buy souvenirs)
Pleasant drive to cultural centre. Show was very good (though there was a fair bit of hanging around while they hoped you would buy souvenirs) Read Less
5 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: March 2017
We got lucky and booked with a local tour agent who took really good care of us. It ended up being a private tour and the flamboyant and out-going tour guide was able to show us his personal favourite spots of his home city. He was very ... Read More
We got lucky and booked with a local tour agent who took really good care of us. It ended up being a private tour and the flamboyant and out-going tour guide was able to show us his personal favourite spots of his home city. He was very friendly, a real character and apparently rather well known in town! We ended up meeting his mom too! Read Less
19 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: January 2017
We did our own thing. Got off the boat and started walking. The locals will attach themselves to you and guide you to their shop in town. We’d hoped for free wifi, but couldn’t find any. We bought cheap data SIMS from Digicel and all ... Read More
We did our own thing. Got off the boat and started walking. The locals will attach themselves to you and guide you to their shop in town. We’d hoped for free wifi, but couldn’t find any. We bought cheap data SIMS from Digicel and all was good! I loved the fresh fruit and vege market – the colours and smells were amazing, and the locals so friendly. Suva has big supermarkets, and you can stock up on personal items. If you’re after postcard Fijian beaches, take a tour (they’re about an hour out of town). Read Less

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click
Compare and book excursions for your next cruise

Other Cruise Line Cruise Reviews from Suva

Other Cruise Styles from Suva Reviews