Cruise Ratings
See Reviews For
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: January 2014
We did our own thing in port and enjoyed our day even though we had to shop for a new suitcase.The excursions offered on the ship were way to expensive.
We did our own thing in port and enjoyed our day even though we had to shop for a new suitcase.The excursions offered on the ship were way to expensive. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: March 2015
We did not go to Suva, Fiji due to the weather - a second very BIG disappointment! I understand the reasons but that doesn't help a lot when your 74 and may not be able to go there again.
We did not go to Suva, Fiji due to the weather - a second very BIG disappointment! I understand the reasons but that doesn't help a lot when your 74 and may not be able to go there again. Read Less
Sail Date: March 2015
Dirty grubby hole best describes this port and plenty of scammers to be on your guard all of the time as they are very smooth, did a little shopping in one of the major precints and was surprised by the generosity of a local lady who paid ... Read More
Dirty grubby hole best describes this port and plenty of scammers to be on your guard all of the time as they are very smooth, did a little shopping in one of the major precints and was surprised by the generosity of a local lady who paid for my stamps as the local post office agency staff wouldn't accept our ozzie money and weren't really interested in doing anything to help. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: March 2015
Wisely we didn't get off the ship! It's a dirty third world country city. We were happy to stay on-board and skip it! Saw it from the deck, that was good enough for us. Heard unpleasant stories of people coming back on board!
Wisely we didn't get off the ship! It's a dirty third world country city. We were happy to stay on-board and skip it! Saw it from the deck, that was good enough for us. Heard unpleasant stories of people coming back on board! Read Less
4 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: April 2015
We once again rented a car and drove part of the island visiting most of the sites covered by the ship's tours including the waterfall, the seaside villages. This time the rental company was much closer to the shipping terminal but ... Read More
We once again rented a car and drove part of the island visiting most of the sites covered by the ship's tours including the waterfall, the seaside villages. This time the rental company was much closer to the shipping terminal but we caught a taxi to the rental company and they drove us back to the ship after our day's rental. Read Less
Sail Date: April 2015
Don't stop in Suva on a Sunday, the place is closed down. Our third visit to Suva and we should have stayed on the ship. The only shops open were rip off souvenir joints.
Don't stop in Suva on a Sunday, the place is closed down. Our third visit to Suva and we should have stayed on the ship. The only shops open were rip off souvenir joints. Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: April 2015
We had been there before do decided to go on shore & do our own exploring. Unfortunately we were there on a Sunday, so only the big Department type shops were open.
We had been there before do decided to go on shore & do our own exploring. Unfortunately we were there on a Sunday, so only the big Department type shops were open. Read Less
6 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: July 2015
Pacific Harbour and Pearl Beach Hotel, lunch, excellent day out away from Suva.
Pacific Harbour and Pearl Beach Hotel, lunch, excellent day out away from Suva. Read Less
Sail Date: October 2015
Did a private excursion that we organised when we arrived. Again had the spice farm to ourselves before a huge coach tour arrived. A more intimate experience
Did a private excursion that we organised when we arrived. Again had the spice farm to ourselves before a huge coach tour arrived. A more intimate experience Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: November 2015
Took the shuttle to the city and then walked around the city and had a look around then after 3 hours walked back to the ship and spent afternoon on board.
Took the shuttle to the city and then walked around the city and had a look around then after 3 hours walked back to the ship and spent afternoon on board. Read Less
7 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: January 2016
great was taken to a village - they owned the tour so it was very authentic= the people sang and dance and offered food - it was great. The excursion went for 3 hours - just long enough. We always book on shore as the money goes to the ... Read More
great was taken to a village - they owned the tour so it was very authentic= the people sang and dance and offered food - it was great. The excursion went for 3 hours - just long enough. We always book on shore as the money goes to the impoverished islanders not to big companies. Read Less
7 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: January 2016
Went to the Fiji Museum and Thurston gardens and got there by private shuttle organised by Fiji tourist tent on wharf.
Went to the Fiji Museum and Thurston gardens and got there by private shuttle organised by Fiji tourist tent on wharf. Read Less
Sail Date: January 2016
Only left the ship for a short time to deliver gifts to some children. Been to this port many times before.
Only left the ship for a short time to deliver gifts to some children. Been to this port many times before. Read Less
10 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: February 2016
It was a very hot day and because it was Sunday some things were closed. It was the only stop where the people were a bit pushy which was a contrast to other places. They would not take no for an answer. We walked around the town for a few ... Read More
It was a very hot day and because it was Sunday some things were closed. It was the only stop where the people were a bit pushy which was a contrast to other places. They would not take no for an answer. We walked around the town for a few hours with little to see. The attractions are obviously outside the town. Read Less
10 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: February 2016
We were commenting that Suva looked like it was on the improve, next day, Winston struck.
We were commenting that Suva looked like it was on the improve, next day, Winston struck. Read Less
12 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: March 2016
Walk the streets, the wharf is close enough to walk, don't need to take the bus which only takes you to the tourist souvenir store "Jacks" which has an arrangement with all the cruise ships in Fiji. Don't miss the ... Read More
Walk the streets, the wharf is close enough to walk, don't need to take the bus which only takes you to the tourist souvenir store "Jacks" which has an arrangement with all the cruise ships in Fiji. Don't miss the farewell by the Fiji Police Band on the dock as the ship leaves, great show. Read Less

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click
Compare and book excursions for your next cruise

Other Cruise Line Cruise Reviews from Suva

Other Cruise Styles from Suva Reviews