Cruise Ratings
3,203
1,643
814
177
See Reviews For
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: March 2019
As you go back on the ship don't forget to stop and get the macaroons from the little shop! The best on the island!
As you go back on the ship don't forget to stop and get the macaroons from the little shop! The best on the island! Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: March 2019
We got a taxi to Maho beach for a couple of hours to watch the planes land (over the beach). Really great atmosphere on the beach and beach bars. Taxis are shared and you pay for a return, really efficient and return when you like. Taxi ... Read More
We got a taxi to Maho beach for a couple of hours to watch the planes land (over the beach). Really great atmosphere on the beach and beach bars. Taxis are shared and you pay for a return, really efficient and return when you like. Taxi drop off/pick up next to the beach. Read Less
4 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: March 2019
Stopped too much for shopping. Did not go by Maho to watch planes.
Stopped too much for shopping. Did not go by Maho to watch planes. Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: March 2019
BY far the best trip ever! We booked through WS Platinum Excursions and Wesley was phenomenal. Took us all over the island and showed everything. We were exhausted by end of day. Lunch was extraordinary.
BY far the best trip ever! We booked through WS Platinum Excursions and Wesley was phenomenal. Took us all over the island and showed everything. We were exhausted by end of day. Lunch was extraordinary. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: March 2019
There were no excursions available when I was able to book. We went to Orient Beach. It was quite “European”. Lots of sea grass in the water. Not a huge amount of fun for kids.
There were no excursions available when I was able to book. We went to Orient Beach. It was quite “European”. Lots of sea grass in the water. Not a huge amount of fun for kids. Read Less
Sail Date: March 2019
took a water taxi to a beach. the locals were a little aggressive but not that bad. the water taxi was great. sold cheap beer. beach was beautiful.
took a water taxi to a beach. the locals were a little aggressive but not that bad. the water taxi was great. sold cheap beer. beach was beautiful. Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: March 2019
Very clean port. Easy to find your way to taxi's and water taxis. Nice variety of shops in the port area and no "hard sell" on anything.
Very clean port. Easy to find your way to taxi's and water taxis. Nice variety of shops in the port area and no "hard sell" on anything. Read Less
4 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: March 2019
This was another one of our favorite ports this cruise. I wanted to explore downtown before heading to the beach. We'll definitely be avoiding that in the future. You can't walk two steps without someone trying to sell you ... Read More
This was another one of our favorite ports this cruise. I wanted to explore downtown before heading to the beach. We'll definitely be avoiding that in the future. You can't walk two steps without someone trying to sell you something. Next we headed to Maho beach. There were 7 ships in port and it was incredibly crowded. We were still able to find some space to hang out for a few landings but it wasn't very relaxing. We took a 10 minute walk to Mullet Bay and it was like we had crossed the entire island. The water had some nice waves which were fun to play in. Read Less
Sail Date: March 2019
We went to the Sunset Bar and Grill to watch the planes landing at Maho Beach. Spent around 90 minutes there and took around 30 minutes to get there. The beach is really small so the only real reason to go there is to watch the planes. ... Read More
We went to the Sunset Bar and Grill to watch the planes landing at Maho Beach. Spent around 90 minutes there and took around 30 minutes to get there. The beach is really small so the only real reason to go there is to watch the planes. If you take a taxi from the port, it will cost you $16 return per person. Instead, we left from Philipsburg and took a bus for $2 per person each way. We got on Walter A. Nisbeth Road near Tamarinde Steeg. Just ask a local or even better someone at a souvenir store like we did. Or if you want to take it from near the port, I’m sure that tourist information could tell you. One thing, most if not all of the “busses” are really vans that show their destination. Our driver also told us that we could take a bus back to the port from Maho for $5. For the rest of our day, we walked around the shops in Philipsburg before heading back to the ship. It takes around 15 minutes to walk. You also have the option of taking the water taxi for $7 return or $5 one way. There are a number of electronic stores but I suggest you do your research beforehand and/or have access to the internet so you can compare prices. I was interested in getting an unlocked phone but the prices were pretty much the same as to what I can order back home on Amazon. Then again, maybe I’m just not good at haggling:) In all honesty, I don’t even like to haggle. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: March 2019
We walked around the tourist area, but did not go inland. I wish we had had one day between St. Thomas and St. Maarten to rest and recover. There is an airport on St. Maarten where the glide path takes the jets over the beach at an ... Read More
We walked around the tourist area, but did not go inland. I wish we had had one day between St. Thomas and St. Maarten to rest and recover. There is an airport on St. Maarten where the glide path takes the jets over the beach at an altitude of about 20 feet to land on the runway. I have seen videos of it, and regret not going while we were there but we were exhausted from St. Thomas the previous day. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: March 2019
Loved it- rented two chairs and an umbrella for $25, with WiFi. Let us use sandcastle building tools and my family was entertained for hours. Bought some Guavaberry Rum and had a great day.
Loved it- rented two chairs and an umbrella for $25, with WiFi. Let us use sandcastle building tools and my family was entertained for hours. Bought some Guavaberry Rum and had a great day. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: March 2019
St. Martin was full of jewelry shops. It is perfect if you want that type of shopping.
St. Martin was full of jewelry shops. It is perfect if you want that type of shopping. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: March 2019
The family went to the beach, Netherland side, second time there. Next time if we go back we would go on the french side, where most of the people go anyway.
The family went to the beach, Netherland side, second time there. Next time if we go back we would go on the french side, where most of the people go anyway. Read Less
Sail Date: March 2019
Shopping was fabulous and the Beach was within reach of all the great food and shops. Beautiful Island.
Shopping was fabulous and the Beach was within reach of all the great food and shops. Beautiful Island. Read Less
Sail Date: March 2019
This was very nice. The island is still quite damaged from the hurricane so there was not much to see in the Dutch side. The french side was slightly better. We had a one hour stop where we walked up the 200 steps of Fort Louis for a ... Read More
This was very nice. The island is still quite damaged from the hurricane so there was not much to see in the Dutch side. The french side was slightly better. We had a one hour stop where we walked up the 200 steps of Fort Louis for a fantastic view. The lagoon cruise was also very nice. Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: March 2019
Picked up on the Dock side $20 each, best island on the whole trip and an excellent tour see my review above. Also hired beach chairs and umbrella with 5 drink include for $20-25.
Picked up on the Dock side $20 each, best island on the whole trip and an excellent tour see my review above. Also hired beach chairs and umbrella with 5 drink include for $20-25. Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: March 2019
We walked to Great Bay Beach (20 min) and thankfully there were no other ships in port so we pretty much had the whole beach to ourselves. Literally maybe 10 ppl on the beach. We rented 2 chairs and an umbrella for $20 and walked back to ... Read More
We walked to Great Bay Beach (20 min) and thankfully there were no other ships in port so we pretty much had the whole beach to ourselves. Literally maybe 10 ppl on the beach. We rented 2 chairs and an umbrella for $20 and walked back to the ship for lunch and then came back to the beach for the rest of the day. Beautiful water, great swimming beach Read Less

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click
Compare and book excursions for your next cruise