Cruise Ratings
3,210
1,645
816
177
See Reviews For
Sail Date: January 2012
Great beach day at Orient beach- clean good lunch- tour guide was excellent. She was funny and very knowledgeable. Kids enjoyed going on a banana boat- we paid additional for.
Great beach day at Orient beach- clean good lunch- tour guide was excellent. She was funny and very knowledgeable. Kids enjoyed going on a banana boat- we paid additional for. Read Less
Sail Date: January 2012
Shops in town are okay, nothing special. This is a good place to buy liquor, and most stores offered free transport to the ship. The water taxi from the pier area to town is a good deal--but go early, and the lines got long. We went to ... Read More
Shops in town are okay, nothing special. This is a good place to buy liquor, and most stores offered free transport to the ship. The water taxi from the pier area to town is a good deal--but go early, and the lines got long. We went to Orient Beach in the afternoon on a cruise excursion. I would not do that again. Very crowded, not a quality beach experience, although the beach was very nice. The water is quite rough, as this is an Atlantic beach. Read Less
Sail Date: January 2012
We took a private tour put together by a group with Cruise Critic. We had a van with 12 people and went to the French side for a late breakfast and then to the airport beach to watch some planes land. A relaxing ride with nice people.
We took a private tour put together by a group with Cruise Critic. We had a van with 12 people and went to the French side for a late breakfast and then to the airport beach to watch some planes land. A relaxing ride with nice people. Read Less
Sail Date: January 2012
Great shopping. Taxi over to a crowded Orient Beach but still had fun. Lots to do here, have been a few times so did not do much on this visit.
Great shopping. Taxi over to a crowded Orient Beach but still had fun. Lots to do here, have been a few times so did not do much on this visit. Read Less
Sail Date: January 2012
Nice imnpression on arrival ... well organised Before I even reached the Information Desk the lady had a map of the island ready to hand out and quickly answered every question I asked Taxi's were readily available and a shared ... Read More
Nice imnpression on arrival ... well organised Before I even reached the Information Desk the lady had a map of the island ready to hand out and quickly answered every question I asked Taxi's were readily available and a shared taxi to Maho Beach (at the end of Princess Juliana airport) only cost $8 Read Less
Sail Date: January 2012
Did no shore trips just went downtown and to the boardwalk. Rented a jet ski for the 30 minutes for 50 bucks and the guy threw in a lounge chair for my wife. Bonus. Walk up and down the boardwalk to get the best price. if there is alot ... Read More
Did no shore trips just went downtown and to the boardwalk. Rented a jet ski for the 30 minutes for 50 bucks and the guy threw in a lounge chair for my wife. Bonus. Walk up and down the boardwalk to get the best price. if there is alot of ships in port take the cab over and then water taxi back. about the same price. Read Less
Sail Date: January 2012
This port is really nice and clean !! Probably some of the best shopping on the islands !! lots of restaurants to choose from too. Lots of activities to choose from available on shore.
This port is really nice and clean !! Probably some of the best shopping on the islands !! lots of restaurants to choose from too. Lots of activities to choose from available on shore. Read Less
Sail Date: January 2012
We had a fabulous time here thanks to Twin Island Excursions. We took the Sightseeing Sand & Planes Tour that they advertise. It shows you both the Dutch and French side of the island and two beaches. We also did some shopping. I ... Read More
We had a fabulous time here thanks to Twin Island Excursions. We took the Sightseeing Sand & Planes Tour that they advertise. It shows you both the Dutch and French side of the island and two beaches. We also did some shopping. I would love to go back to this island sometime. Read Less
Sail Date: January 2012
We only shopped this port, island beautiful and people very friendly. I recommend using the water taxi, because it so easy and affordable.
We only shopped this port, island beautiful and people very friendly. I recommend using the water taxi, because it so easy and affordable. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: January 2012
Please do yourself a favor and try the America's Cup Race. It was so exciting, exhilarating. I'll talk about it for years to come. You participate as crew in a 3 boat, 5 mile race. Thanks Capt Ernie, we had a blast! I would ... Read More
Please do yourself a favor and try the America's Cup Race. It was so exciting, exhilarating. I'll talk about it for years to come. You participate as crew in a 3 boat, 5 mile race. Thanks Capt Ernie, we had a blast! I would do again in a heartbeat. Read Less
Sail Date: January 2012
One of our favorite ports. We went to Dawn Beach where we always go. We rented a beach chair and umbrella for $5 and beers brought to you on the beach were 6 for $5....great price. They have a beach bar and restaurant there Mr. ... Read More
One of our favorite ports. We went to Dawn Beach where we always go. We rented a beach chair and umbrella for $5 and beers brought to you on the beach were 6 for $5....great price. They have a beach bar and restaurant there Mr. Busby's and we always go there each time we visit St. Maarten Read Less
Sail Date: January 2012
I did the Regatta excursion on St Maarten, which was fun, but my wife did the Rhino Riders with the rest of our group (we had 22 people altogether) and they had a blast.
I did the Regatta excursion on St Maarten, which was fun, but my wife did the Rhino Riders with the rest of our group (we had 22 people altogether) and they had a blast. Read Less
Sail Date: January 2012
My favourite port, despite the rain. Get the water taxi, then wander along the boardwalk, there is a nice atmosphere here. You can rent a beach chair, Try the Holland House Hotel, they do a good cocktail, was a good opportunity to save my ... Read More
My favourite port, despite the rain. Get the water taxi, then wander along the boardwalk, there is a nice atmosphere here. You can rent a beach chair, Try the Holland House Hotel, they do a good cocktail, was a good opportunity to save my dollars and use up some spare euros I had. Read Less
Sail Date: January 2012
We had an excursion to Orient Beach but due to our sunburn we decided instead on taking a taxi to the French side of the island. We had lunch at a crepe restaurant and shopped at the markets. It was a relaxing and fun day.
We had an excursion to Orient Beach but due to our sunburn we decided instead on taking a taxi to the French side of the island. We had lunch at a crepe restaurant and shopped at the markets. It was a relaxing and fun day. Read Less
Sail Date: January 2012
The main reason for the cruise. A nice island, a water taxi and a nice beach. Shopping one block back and food at the beach. Two chairs, an umbrella and a bucket of beer delivered for $20. Can't beat that.
The main reason for the cruise. A nice island, a water taxi and a nice beach. Shopping one block back and food at the beach. Two chairs, an umbrella and a bucket of beer delivered for $20. Can't beat that. Read Less
Sail Date: January 2012
We had booked the America's Cup sailing regatta but there was no wind, so we were given a refund. Enjoyed our visit window shopping, purchasing souvenirs, rum tasting, and buying a watch. Had a burger lunch at the "Get Wet
We had booked the America's Cup sailing regatta but there was no wind, so we were given a refund. Enjoyed our visit window shopping, purchasing souvenirs, rum tasting, and buying a watch. Had a burger lunch at the "Get Wet beach Bar". Read Less

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click
Compare and book excursions for your next cruise