Cruise Ratings
3,196
1,638
813
177
See Reviews For
Sail Date: June 2019
Don’t go to the beach downtown. You will be HOUNDED my locals trying to get you to buy everything under the sun including a chair to sit on at the beach. The water was nice though.
Don’t go to the beach downtown. You will be HOUNDED my locals trying to get you to buy everything under the sun including a chair to sit on at the beach. The water was nice though. Read Less
8 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: June 2019
If you want personal service go to Alpha Jewelry on Front Street. We were there last year and we were looking for a diamond band for my wife but decided against it. When we went back this year, the manager remembered us and the ring we ... Read More
If you want personal service go to Alpha Jewelry on Front Street. We were there last year and we were looking for a diamond band for my wife but decided against it. When we went back this year, the manager remembered us and the ring we were looking at. We ended up negotiating a good price and now have a happy wifey. Go to the Lazy Lizard for lunch and drinks. 10 out of 10 rating. Read Less
8 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: June 2019
We arrived at 7 AM and left at 1 PM we did not get to relax as much on the beach or enjoy the island because we had to rush.
We arrived at 7 AM and left at 1 PM we did not get to relax as much on the beach or enjoy the island because we had to rush. Read Less
6 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: June 2019
had done airport/beach excursion before great excursion, planes going over your head. this time walked around to beach and went shopping
had done airport/beach excursion before great excursion, planes going over your head. this time walked around to beach and went shopping Read Less
4 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: June 2019
We couldn't walk down the street in St. Maarten without being harassed! The port shopping wasn't open when we got off the ship. I guess they didn't bother since we were there for such a short time. Walking along the beach ... Read More
We couldn't walk down the street in St. Maarten without being harassed! The port shopping wasn't open when we got off the ship. I guess they didn't bother since we were there for such a short time. Walking along the beach was nicer then on the Main Street. Read Less
10 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: May 2019
Been there before so we did our shopping near the pier rather than taking the water ferry downtown. FYI the ferry is a 7.00 per person round trip.
Been there before so we did our shopping near the pier rather than taking the water ferry downtown. FYI the ferry is a 7.00 per person round trip. Read Less
7 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: May 2019
We went to Simpson Bay Beach.The beach was full of seaweed and the view wasnt great
We went to Simpson Bay Beach.The beach was full of seaweed and the view wasnt great Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: May 2019
Walked around the island. Had booked an excursion but decided not to go. We were only given 4.5 hours on the island.
Walked around the island. Had booked an excursion but decided not to go. We were only given 4.5 hours on the island. Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: May 2019
I LOVED St. Maarten, and would have given it a 5 if we could have stayed longer! We went to Maho beach and watched planes land for a couple hours. Barely had enough time to do that. Wanted to have a little time to shop, but was rushed ... Read More
I LOVED St. Maarten, and would have given it a 5 if we could have stayed longer! We went to Maho beach and watched planes land for a couple hours. Barely had enough time to do that. Wanted to have a little time to shop, but was rushed to get back on the ship by 1:30pm Read Less
5 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: May 2019
Love St. Maarten.. This was my 5th time being there. Because we had to be back on board by 1:30, didn't get to do much of anything.
Love St. Maarten.. This was my 5th time being there. Because we had to be back on board by 1:30, didn't get to do much of anything. Read Less

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click
Compare and book excursions for your next cruise