Cruise Ratings
See Reviews For
9 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: March 2019
Were at main cruise ship dock and where you get off not appealing. turn right out of dock area and go thru tunnel to another bay and this area is more appealing.
Were at main cruise ship dock and where you get off not appealing. turn right out of dock area and go thru tunnel to another bay and this area is more appealing. Read Less
5 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: October 2018
The Bermuda Visitors Services are excellent. Good information. Re-enactors are outstanding.
The Bermuda Visitors Services are excellent. Good information. Re-enactors are outstanding. Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: March 2018
We did not book an excursion thru the ship (with all of the bad experience we had thus far, we did not want to give Royal Caribbean any more money). When we went out to the parking area, we took a van tour around the island. Was much ... Read More
We did not book an excursion thru the ship (with all of the bad experience we had thus far, we did not want to give Royal Caribbean any more money). When we went out to the parking area, we took a van tour around the island. Was much cheaper than what Royal was charging for their tours and we had a nice time. Read Less
Sail Date: February 2018
Excursion cancelled due to rough seas. We went into town only to be mugged by the humidty and 85 degree temperature. Not of a fan, so we went back to the ship and hung out in the Solarium.
Excursion cancelled due to rough seas. We went into town only to be mugged by the humidty and 85 degree temperature. Not of a fan, so we went back to the ship and hung out in the Solarium. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: February 2018
Beautiful island. We went to the fort which was nice to see. It is very difficult to walk around especially with kids. Not many sidewalks, so you were constantly worried about cars.
Beautiful island. We went to the fort which was nice to see. It is very difficult to walk around especially with kids. Not many sidewalks, so you were constantly worried about cars. Read Less
Sail Date: February 2018
We took a taxi to Great Anse beach and had a blast swimming in the ocean and relaxing for about 4 hours. We rented lounge chairs from the locals and ate at the restaurant right on the beach. The entire experience was a blast!
We took a taxi to Great Anse beach and had a blast swimming in the ocean and relaxing for about 4 hours. We rented lounge chairs from the locals and ate at the restaurant right on the beach. The entire experience was a blast! Read Less
Sail Date: January 2018
My personal favorite! Tons to explore and not enough time to do it. BUY THE SPICES! COMPLETELY WORTH IT! If you're an avid rum fan, they have the strongest rum. Great pictures can be taken at the Fort. Locals are really friendly, ... Read More
My personal favorite! Tons to explore and not enough time to do it. BUY THE SPICES! COMPLETELY WORTH IT! If you're an avid rum fan, they have the strongest rum. Great pictures can be taken at the Fort. Locals are really friendly, nice, knowledgeable. My personal best experience was here. Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: December 2017
Tour we tried was cancelled, the town is filled with taxi drivers trying to sell island tours. They even will stop you when walking around town. Very push and makes the area unenjoyable.
Tour we tried was cancelled, the town is filled with taxi drivers trying to sell island tours. They even will stop you when walking around town. Very push and makes the area unenjoyable. Read Less
9 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: July 2017
St. Georges / Beaches We took the #10 bus to St. Georges . (#11 works too) The trip was pleasant with great views and decent A/C on the bus . The walk from the town to Tobacco Bay beach took less then 20 minuted and led though Somers ... Read More
St. Georges / Beaches We took the #10 bus to St. Georges . (#11 works too) The trip was pleasant with great views and decent A/C on the bus . The walk from the town to Tobacco Bay beach took less then 20 minuted and led though Somers Garden park to the Unfinished Church before walking along a path toward the beach . The path parallels Government Hill road and used to be a municipal golf course . Tobacco Bay beach is great with full services , a gentle shallow area perfect for the young and a deeper area with good snorkeling . The food offered looked great and was reasonably priced (for Bermuda). From there we walked to Fort St Catherine . incongruously this fort like Fort Hamilton although built centuries ago has cannons from WWII when Bermuda was defended by America . The views were impressive and we looked down at St Catherine's beach where we next went . Beautiful nearly deserted beach . No facilities but The Beach House restaurant is a short walk . This restaurant looks over another small pretty beach . We walked back to town . The sun was brutal and we were wiped so we only managed a short around St Georges . We walked around Kings Square and water street where the ferry docks . Unfortunately there was no later afternoon sailing on the day we visited . Read Less
4 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: July 2017
I arrived in Grenada one day before my charter departed from the Port Louis marina in St. George. I stayed at the Allamanda Beach Resort, which was perfectly fine, but I would not recommend staying for included breakfast. The service was ... Read More
I arrived in Grenada one day before my charter departed from the Port Louis marina in St. George. I stayed at the Allamanda Beach Resort, which was perfectly fine, but I would not recommend staying for included breakfast. The service was painfully slow. If I return (and I might), I would eat breakfast on the way to the marina. After the charter returned, I headed directly to the airport for my flight home. (The Average review rating is for the hotel, not the city of St. George or the marina.) Read Less
5 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: June 2017
This end of Bermuda is great to explore or for dining and sampling the pubs. Tobacco bay beach was excellent and all of St Georges is very clean and easy to see on foot.
This end of Bermuda is great to explore or for dining and sampling the pubs. Tobacco bay beach was excellent and all of St Georges is very clean and easy to see on foot. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: September 2015
Very easy to get around, unless you are handicapped, then you will need help as there is a little distance between thing. Public transportation is good, vans are good. People are helpful and knowledgeable, tip them as they are a nice proud ... Read More
Very easy to get around, unless you are handicapped, then you will need help as there is a little distance between thing. Public transportation is good, vans are good. People are helpful and knowledgeable, tip them as they are a nice proud people, and it is great to be able to visit bermuda on a ship, and enjoy its beauty so econonmically. Read Less
Sail Date: September 2014
We took a ferry to St. George's. The ferry itself feels like an excursion and is reasonably priced. Maps are available at the Visitor's Center. It is very easy to walk around town. There is a "dunking" presentation on ... Read More
We took a ferry to St. George's. The ferry itself feels like an excursion and is reasonably priced. Maps are available at the Visitor's Center. It is very easy to walk around town. There is a "dunking" presentation on the water and lots of shops and restaurants right in town. A short taxi ride can take you to Tobacco Bay which is a beautiful beach that doesn't seem to be too populated. Again, check out Trip Advisor for specific places to visit. Read Less

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click
Compare and book excursions for your next cruise