Cruise Ratings
See Reviews For
Sail Date: August 2019
We hopped on the train to Montpelier... and that town was incredibly beautiful. The shopping, the food, outdoor eating. Extremely surprised at how nice that city is. Didn't spend time in Sete, as it was just the port city.
We hopped on the train to Montpelier... and that town was incredibly beautiful. The shopping, the food, outdoor eating. Extremely surprised at how nice that city is. Didn't spend time in Sete, as it was just the port city. Read Less
Sail Date: June 2019
First time here and we found the city and enjoyable walk around. We considered an excursion to Carcassone but had to be back on the ship at 4:30 and it would have been tight.
First time here and we found the city and enjoyable walk around. We considered an excursion to Carcassone but had to be back on the ship at 4:30 and it would have been tight. Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: February 2019
We walked quite a ways but went all the way past the marina and famous cemetery to the beach. It was really nice. Small town France with great little coffee shops.
We walked quite a ways but went all the way past the marina and famous cemetery to the beach. It was really nice. Small town France with great little coffee shops. Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: December 2018
Our ship was diverted to Sete, France due to expected civil disturbances at Marseilles. With only one day's notice, Viking arranged for guided walking tours of this charming and unspoiled port city. We enjoyed it as much as if it were ... Read More
Our ship was diverted to Sete, France due to expected civil disturbances at Marseilles. With only one day's notice, Viking arranged for guided walking tours of this charming and unspoiled port city. We enjoyed it as much as if it were always part of the itinerary. Read Less
6 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: October 2018
The French are not as hospitable to Americans which was apparent in this city, we went to a few restaurants who would not seat us being a group of 10 yet they had space in their restaurants. the canals are fun to see and the WWI garden ... Read More
The French are not as hospitable to Americans which was apparent in this city, we went to a few restaurants who would not seat us being a group of 10 yet they had space in their restaurants. the canals are fun to see and the WWI garden park is worth walking to and easy to access, but otherwise its just worthwhile for a few hours. I think the ship could spend more time in Spain and Italy than France who clearly does not want American tourists. Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: October 2018
Lovely little town. We walked around the area then took a tourist train that runs around the area. The ladies selling the tickets were less than helpful but still enjoyed our time, there is a blue and red path marked around the area and ... Read More
Lovely little town. We walked around the area then took a tourist train that runs around the area. The ladies selling the tickets were less than helpful but still enjoyed our time, there is a blue and red path marked around the area and the signs were easy to follow. Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: October 2018
Sete is a city with alot of graffiti. It is very easy to take the train which we did to Montpelier. We enjoyed a museum, local train ride learning about the city and visited a few churches.
Sete is a city with alot of graffiti. It is very easy to take the train which we did to Montpelier. We enjoyed a museum, local train ride learning about the city and visited a few churches. Read Less
21 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: May 2018
Points of interest are far apart and buses do set routes and can be a long walk to reach. Spent a lot of time waiting for buses. Traffic doesn’t stop at zebra crossings so you take your life in your hands stepping out into the traffic. ... Read More
Points of interest are far apart and buses do set routes and can be a long walk to reach. Spent a lot of time waiting for buses. Traffic doesn’t stop at zebra crossings so you take your life in your hands stepping out into the traffic. It’s a pretty town, lovely fish restaurants and a beautiful beach. Needs an open-top hop on hop off bus to help tourists get round all the sights. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: October 2017
This was a difficult port to review. It is a working port, I don't think many cruise ships come here. But the town is clean and the locals are friendly. We left the ship after lunch and just spent a few hours walking around. We ... Read More
This was a difficult port to review. It is a working port, I don't think many cruise ships come here. But the town is clean and the locals are friendly. We left the ship after lunch and just spent a few hours walking around. We went into a local furniture/home goods store and the couple that we traveled with wanted to figure out how to ship goods back home. Read Less
4 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: October 2017
Other than a pleasant walk through the town, window shopping, etc.,not much to offer unless we had booked an expensive tour to some remote area.
Other than a pleasant walk through the town, window shopping, etc.,not much to offer unless we had booked an expensive tour to some remote area. Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: August 2017
This was our disembarkation point. Sete is an old port town. Visit to Lagoon for Oysters was wonderful. Also view from top of hill above Sete was spectaculear
This was our disembarkation point. Sete is an old port town. Visit to Lagoon for Oysters was wonderful. Also view from top of hill above Sete was spectaculear Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: June 2017
Walked around for half a day shopping. Not much to see, Spent afternoon in hot tub on board.
Walked around for half a day shopping. Not much to see, Spent afternoon in hot tub on board. Read Less

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click
Compare and book excursions for your next cruise