Sail Date: August 2019
Dont miss it! The best shore excursion. Plenty of time with the sea lions. Reasonable price for the photos and video
Dont miss it! The best shore excursion. Plenty of time with the sea lions. Reasonable price for the photos and video Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: August 2019
We walked to Junkaroo beach and it was ok. The beach was not terrible like many had said in reviews but it was crowded and just ok.
We walked to Junkaroo beach and it was ok. The beach was not terrible like many had said in reviews but it was crowded and just ok. Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: July 2019
Nassau is terrible I have no idea why cruise lines keep going there. I got offered drugs the first 5 steps out of the gate at the port, no lie. The people aren't friendly, and I feel like everyone is out there to gouge you in the ... Read More
Nassau is terrible I have no idea why cruise lines keep going there. I got offered drugs the first 5 steps out of the gate at the port, no lie. The people aren't friendly, and I feel like everyone is out there to gouge you in the shopping areas. Read Less
11 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: July 2019
I don't enjoy Nassau. Atlantis is far overpriced and the port itself and its shops are not very welcoming, nor are the people. Reminds me of the aggressiveness of Mexico. I didn't get off the ship this time at all.
I don't enjoy Nassau. Atlantis is far overpriced and the port itself and its shops are not very welcoming, nor are the people. Reminds me of the aggressiveness of Mexico. I didn't get off the ship this time at all. Read Less
5 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: July 2019
Third time in Nassau so mainly wandered downtown. First timers should climb the Queen's Staircase and visit Fort Fincastle. Big up Sharkeez Tiki Bar, 2 minute walk from the port, for a great selection of Caribbean beers and fast free ... Read More
Third time in Nassau so mainly wandered downtown. First timers should climb the Queen's Staircase and visit Fort Fincastle. Big up Sharkeez Tiki Bar, 2 minute walk from the port, for a great selection of Caribbean beers and fast free wi-fi! Read Less
Sail Date: July 2019
It was so cool. Could have used more floats. It was advertised they had swim mats and noodles but the girl at the hut said they didn't. I don't think NCL had anything to do with that and it didn't make a huge deal to us.
It was so cool. Could have used more floats. It was advertised they had swim mats and noodles but the girl at the hut said they didn't. I don't think NCL had anything to do with that and it didn't make a huge deal to us. Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: June 2019
We went to Atlantis. It's expensive but way cheaper if you pay for it there the only thing we didn't like was how early we had to be back at the ship it was a very short port. The walk from the ship's is long and hot and you ... Read More
We went to Atlantis. It's expensive but way cheaper if you pay for it there the only thing we didn't like was how early we had to be back at the ship it was a very short port. The walk from the ship's is long and hot and you are forced to walk through all the people trying to sell you stuff Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: June 2019
Don't bother. We got off, pushed our way through all the people offering to braid our hair and get us cabs etc, and walked about 3 blocks in to the city before we decided that, at least at the port, Nassau was not worth it. We thought ... Read More
Don't bother. We got off, pushed our way through all the people offering to braid our hair and get us cabs etc, and walked about 3 blocks in to the city before we decided that, at least at the port, Nassau was not worth it. We thought it may be a great time to be on the ship, while everyone else would be in Nassau. However, when we got back on it was still crowded. Apparently, a lot of people decided it wasn't worth the walk. Read Less
Sail Date: June 2019
We’ve heard bad reviews of pushy salesman in Nassau so we opted to stay onboard, it ended up storming pretty bad that day so we enjoyed a movie in the Bliss Ultralounge.
We’ve heard bad reviews of pushy salesman in Nassau so we opted to stay onboard, it ended up storming pretty bad that day so we enjoyed a movie in the Bliss Ultralounge. Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: June 2019
We walked through the straw market and bartered for some souvenirs. It was oppressively hot, so we chose not to spend a lot of time on shore and instead returned to the ship to hang out at the pool.
We walked through the straw market and bartered for some souvenirs. It was oppressively hot, so we chose not to spend a lot of time on shore and instead returned to the ship to hang out at the pool. Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: June 2019
Walked to Junkanoo beach and it was VERY crowded and loud. The water was clear and you could see fish. The water was a little rocky.
Walked to Junkanoo beach and it was VERY crowded and loud. The water was clear and you could see fish. The water was a little rocky. Read Less
9 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: June 2019
The only port we had rain in. If you go to Nassau take an excursion or stay on the boat.
The only port we had rain in. If you go to Nassau take an excursion or stay on the boat. Read Less
13 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: June 2019
Arriving the day before leaving at an island is awful we had to leave the island early. We arrived at 7 AM and departed from the port at 5. We came back to the ship however at 3.
Arriving the day before leaving at an island is awful we had to leave the island early. We arrived at 7 AM and departed from the port at 5. We came back to the ship however at 3. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: June 2019
We have been to Nassau many times and did not get off the ship. Just went around the ship and also sat on the balcony some.
We have been to Nassau many times and did not get off the ship. Just went around the ship and also sat on the balcony some. Read Less

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click
Compare and book excursions for your next cruise