Cruise Ratings
See Reviews For
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: March 2019
An excellent port that is stuck in art decor era. Wonderful to wander around the town and play some mini golf
An excellent port that is stuck in art decor era. Wonderful to wander around the town and play some mini golf Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: March 2019
I think I liked Napier the best of all the stops. Cute town, very friendly people, lovely beach with smooth black pebbles. I just realized I got Wellington and Dunedin mixed up on my reviews...doesn't matter, loved both.
I think I liked Napier the best of all the stops. Cute town, very friendly people, lovely beach with smooth black pebbles. I just realized I got Wellington and Dunedin mixed up on my reviews...doesn't matter, loved both. Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: February 2019
Very pleasant town to walk around and enjoy. Went to the aquarium. Small but enjoyable.
Very pleasant town to walk around and enjoy. Went to the aquarium. Small but enjoyable. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: January 2019
Loved this art decor town, again savouring a reasonably priced cup of coffee enroute!... and appreciated the antique shop, the best we've been to. Every item dusted dailly, I'm sure.
Loved this art decor town, again savouring a reasonably priced cup of coffee enroute!... and appreciated the antique shop, the best we've been to. Every item dusted dailly, I'm sure. Read Less
13 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: January 2019
Our tour guide was boring and gave details about the cost of almost every home on the road.
Our tour guide was boring and gave details about the cost of almost every home on the road. Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: January 2019
They have a free shuttle with two stops. We had a look at the aquarium and a wander around the town. Try Jesters Pies if you like your pies they are great.
They have a free shuttle with two stops. We had a look at the aquarium and a wander around the town. Try Jesters Pies if you like your pies they are great. Read Less
Sail Date: January 2019
We loved beautiful Napier. We visted their beautiful, clean well organised children's playgrounds, shopped, and then walked to the old Gaol. Following our visit there we visted the heated salt pools for wonderful swim.
We loved beautiful Napier. We visted their beautiful, clean well organised children's playgrounds, shopped, and then walked to the old Gaol. Following our visit there we visted the heated salt pools for wonderful swim. Read Less
7 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: January 2019
Small private tour visiting points of interest and wineries. Guide very knowledgeable and friendly. Lovely winery for lunch.
Small private tour visiting points of interest and wineries. Guide very knowledgeable and friendly. Lovely winery for lunch. Read Less
4 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: January 2019
Saw 4 wineries, that were very nice. Good vaue for the $$$. We paid $85 a head US compared to $300 via the cruise line. They got a lunch but we got cheese and fruit at most stops.
Saw 4 wineries, that were very nice. Good vaue for the $$$. We paid $85 a head US compared to $300 via the cruise line. They got a lunch but we got cheese and fruit at most stops. Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: January 2019
A great place. It has been maintained in its Art Deco style and is a delightful town to explore on your own if you are so inclined. There is a lot to see and enjoy, including the Art Gallery/Museum. They have fabulous tours in vintage cars ... Read More
A great place. It has been maintained in its Art Deco style and is a delightful town to explore on your own if you are so inclined. There is a lot to see and enjoy, including the Art Gallery/Museum. They have fabulous tours in vintage cars and a vintage bus. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: January 2019
It's very easy to walk around town. There are signs detailing the history of the town on important corners and buildings. Lots of history here! Great town, definitely worth a visit. We explored the town then caught a cab to Mission ... Read More
It's very easy to walk around town. There are signs detailing the history of the town on important corners and buildings. Lots of history here! Great town, definitely worth a visit. We explored the town then caught a cab to Mission Estate Winery about a 10 minute cab ride away. The winery dates back to the 1850's and was started by Catholic missionaries. It's a fantastic, beautiful place. We had pre-booked a table for lunch and it was amazing. The winery is worth a visit even if you don't eat there. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: December 2018
rented a bike - it was great place to bike, good price, nice people, good quality & selection of bikes. liked the shops, the restaurants, the waterfront, nicely kept, small town feel, everything close together, people were nice, safe, ... Read More
rented a bike - it was great place to bike, good price, nice people, good quality & selection of bikes. liked the shops, the restaurants, the waterfront, nicely kept, small town feel, everything close together, people were nice, safe, good quality, prices good. pleaseant surprise. Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: December 2018
First time but not the last . What a great seaside town this is . Beautiful scenery lovely people and great weather .
First time but not the last . What a great seaside town this is . Beautiful scenery lovely people and great weather . Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: December 2018
We managed to get a tour on the bus for HOOTERS vintage bus tour for an hour. It was very informative and great fun.
We managed to get a tour on the bus for HOOTERS vintage bus tour for an hour. It was very informative and great fun. Read Less

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click
Compare and book excursions for your next cruise