Cruise Ratings
See Reviews For
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: April 2019
Lovely place with comprehensive tour of abbey. Stunning views and picturesque town. Coaches took us up to the abbey and we walked back through the town.
Lovely place with comprehensive tour of abbey. Stunning views and picturesque town. Coaches took us up to the abbey and we walked back through the town. Read Less
Sail Date: June 2018
An incredible opportunity to ride our bikes along the Danube through little villages and vineyards in the Wachau Valley. A must do if you at all like cycling and scenery! Wonderful tour guides.
An incredible opportunity to ride our bikes along the Danube through little villages and vineyards in the Wachau Valley. A must do if you at all like cycling and scenery! Wonderful tour guides. Read Less
Sail Date: June 2018
Guided tour with detailed explanations of the history and details of the abbey
Guided tour with detailed explanations of the history and details of the abbey Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: June 2018
Was underwhelmed to be honest. Felt like we were in a sausage factory. And again could not take photos inside. I get that flash can be destructive, but not with just a phone. Over zealous. The library was interesting
Was underwhelmed to be honest. Felt like we were in a sausage factory. And again could not take photos inside. I get that flash can be destructive, but not with just a phone. Over zealous. The library was interesting Read Less
Sail Date: April 2018
This was a huge complex that was well-maintained. Beautiful decorations and wall paintings. The grounds were large and extremely well-manicured. This was a beautiful place on a hill with some nice views of the surrounding area.
This was a huge complex that was well-maintained. Beautiful decorations and wall paintings. The grounds were large and extremely well-manicured. This was a beautiful place on a hill with some nice views of the surrounding area. Read Less
Sail Date: December 2017
Loved the Abbey, but wish we could have spent some time in this small town. We were there only long enough to see the abbey.
Loved the Abbey, but wish we could have spent some time in this small town. We were there only long enough to see the abbey. Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: November 2017
We decided to explore Melk on our own. It is a charming town and about a ten minute walk from the ship. It is a very pleasant walk along the water and we were so fortunate to see two swans swimming when we crossed the bridge, which was ... Read More
We decided to explore Melk on our own. It is a charming town and about a ten minute walk from the ship. It is a very pleasant walk along the water and we were so fortunate to see two swans swimming when we crossed the bridge, which was so pretty. It is a storybook town with beautiful shops. We loved it. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: October 2017
What we saw while walking in the bank of the river, it is a very picturesque community.
What we saw while walking in the bank of the river, it is a very picturesque community. Read Less

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click
Compare and book excursions for your next cruise

Other Cruise Line Cruise Reviews from Melk

Other Cruise Styles from Melk Reviews