Cruise Ratings
See Reviews For
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: July 2019
Why do they stop here? Dirty and off putting, vendors just selling garbage the public bathrooms are a disgrace, just not a nice stop in our opinion. If ever again we would just stay on the ship.
Why do they stop here? Dirty and off putting, vendors just selling garbage the public bathrooms are a disgrace, just not a nice stop in our opinion. If ever again we would just stay on the ship. Read Less
9 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: March 2019
In town in morning but afternoon were at beach and little restaurants and bars all along the water, no USD but took credit cards and had great time.
In town in morning but afternoon were at beach and little restaurants and bars all along the water, no USD but took credit cards and had great time. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: March 2019
This was one of my least favourite ports. It needs a face-lift and a good scrubbing. The one public washroom at the peer was one of those self-cleaning huts that one sees in Europe but this one was broken, filthy and no toilet paper. ... Read More
This was one of my least favourite ports. It needs a face-lift and a good scrubbing. The one public washroom at the peer was one of those self-cleaning huts that one sees in Europe but this one was broken, filthy and no toilet paper. Martinique obviously does not appreciate their tourism business. Read Less
4 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: March 2019
Toured the rain forest, rum distillery, Mount Pelee viewing, organic banana plantation and beach opportunity.
Toured the rain forest, rum distillery, Mount Pelee viewing, organic banana plantation and beach opportunity. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: February 2019
I got off the ship and went to the beach near the fort, visible and walkable from the ship. I swam there. then went into town and found Bamboo Snack, a Chinese restaurant, and had the most amazing prawns over noodles for about $12US. Speak ... Read More
I got off the ship and went to the beach near the fort, visible and walkable from the ship. I swam there. then went into town and found Bamboo Snack, a Chinese restaurant, and had the most amazing prawns over noodles for about $12US. Speak Chinese or French? It will help. I don't speak either and did fine, too. Have a local beer, the Lorraine. Read Less
5 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: February 2019
Walked to the local beach at the fort and seen plenty of large Iguanas and a few pelicans. Small beach and not too busy. A bit stony at water edge but shallow in the water with nice sand underfoot.
Walked to the local beach at the fort and seen plenty of large Iguanas and a few pelicans. Small beach and not too busy. A bit stony at water edge but shallow in the water with nice sand underfoot. Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: February 2019
We love this island and again best if you can rent a car and drive for the day around. Unfortunately Fort the France is good for an hour of stroll but that`s it so recommend if you just want the beach to take the ferry to Trois Islet and ... Read More
We love this island and again best if you can rent a car and drive for the day around. Unfortunately Fort the France is good for an hour of stroll but that`s it so recommend if you just want the beach to take the ferry to Trois Islet and go to one of the beaches there. The ferry is cheap and fast (7 euro return ticket, 4 for kids). Hit the Point du Bout for snorkeling or Anse Mitan for a swim. Both locations offer nice views over Fort de France and backing mountains. Read Less
Sail Date: January 2019
Just walked around and took in the town. Went to a cafe for coffee and sat on their balcony and hoped that we would not fall through it. Went to a restaurant for lunch and the food was just okay.
Just walked around and took in the town. Went to a cafe for coffee and sat on their balcony and hoped that we would not fall through it. Went to a restaurant for lunch and the food was just okay. Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: January 2019
We stayed 2 nights in Ford de France at the Fort Savane hotel. It was nice and clean and good value. The pizza place on the corner was good food but extremely slow, many customers up and left
We stayed 2 nights in Ford de France at the Fort Savane hotel. It was nice and clean and good value. The pizza place on the corner was good food but extremely slow, many customers up and left Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: January 2019
Wandered around the town in the rain. Didnt get a great impression of Martinique.....probably due to the rain. Language barrier unless you can understand French and at least converse a bit in French.
Wandered around the town in the rain. Didnt get a great impression of Martinique.....probably due to the rain. Language barrier unless you can understand French and at least converse a bit in French. Read Less

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click
Compare and book excursions for your next cruise