Cruise Ratings
See Reviews For
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: July 2018
It gets a average rating because it was a blustery day, wind & rain that turned the umbrellas inside out. Took the shuttle into town and stopped at 2 close museums which were very nice.
It gets a average rating because it was a blustery day, wind & rain that turned the umbrellas inside out. Took the shuttle into town and stopped at 2 close museums which were very nice. Read Less
5 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: July 2018
We stopped and had coffee at Monk's Coffee House. Probably some of the best coffee I have ever had. They were really busy so we had to go to an upstairs room for a table. Great view of the city, nice way to spend a slow morning. ... Read More
We stopped and had coffee at Monk's Coffee House. Probably some of the best coffee I have ever had. They were really busy so we had to go to an upstairs room for a table. Great view of the city, nice way to spend a slow morning. We did several other things around town and there were interesting things to see but glad we didn't spend the money for a tour. We took the shuttle into town and walked back to the ship. It was a bit of a walk but very enjoyable. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: July 2017
This was a rainy port with very little to do. There was a crafters fair where we purchased a few things and a cute port.
This was a rainy port with very little to do. There was a crafters fair where we purchased a few things and a cute port. Read Less
10 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: July 2017
Very wet, so we did not stay. We did overhear someone who had a friend who lived here. Apparently, they thought the highlight of the town was McDonalds.
Very wet, so we did not stay. We did overhear someone who had a friend who lived here. Apparently, they thought the highlight of the town was McDonalds. Read Less
12 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: June 2017
This is my least favorite port on the 14-day cruise. Not much to do here. Not scenic unless you go out of the area, which I never did.
This is my least favorite port on the 14-day cruise. Not much to do here. Not scenic unless you go out of the area, which I never did. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: August 2016
Took the highlights of Kodiak trip. Other than the trip to Fort Abercrombie, could have done it on our own: visiting the Baranov Museum and the Orthodox Church. (There was a shuttle into town.) It was vastly over-priced. Later went to the ... Read More
Took the highlights of Kodiak trip. Other than the trip to Fort Abercrombie, could have done it on our own: visiting the Baranov Museum and the Orthodox Church. (There was a shuttle into town.) It was vastly over-priced. Later went to the Wildlife Museum--across the street from the Baranov-- and then walked around Kodiak and visited the local brewery where we sampled some of their beers, including sipping Sarah Pale Ale. Read Less
4 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: April 2019
The only tour we could get was a 1 hour panoramic tour which we did towards the end of teh day. It was however easy to walk into town (a shuttle ws also available) and look at the marina, shops and also the nearby Near Island which had ... Read More
The only tour we could get was a 1 hour panoramic tour which we did towards the end of teh day. It was however easy to walk into town (a shuttle ws also available) and look at the marina, shops and also the nearby Near Island which had nice views and some wildlife. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: September 2018
We booked a Bear Viewing with Sea Hawk Air. It was fabulous. It was not offered by the ship.
We booked a Bear Viewing with Sea Hawk Air. It was fabulous. It was not offered by the ship. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: August 2018
Probably our least favourite port but still enjoyable. We used the local taxi service.
Probably our least favourite port but still enjoyable. We used the local taxi service. Read Less
20 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: June 2018
Ours was called The Taste of Kodiak, and consisted of a walking tour to 6 different establishments to sample their wares. My only complaint was the 2-mile walk into town to begin the tour - and 2-miles back to the ship!
Ours was called The Taste of Kodiak, and consisted of a walking tour to 6 different establishments to sample their wares. My only complaint was the 2-mile walk into town to begin the tour - and 2-miles back to the ship! Read Less
Sail Date: February 2018
They were having a Crab Festival the day we stopped so it was very good. The Coast Guard did a demonstration of life saving procedures and rescue demonstration.
They were having a Crab Festival the day we stopped so it was very good. The Coast Guard did a demonstration of life saving procedures and rescue demonstration. Read Less
8 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: September 2017
Some people complained the excursion was an expensive walk in some damp woods with a guide just out of high school, but our half-day hike was welcome exercise, and the chance to see the Kodiak War Museum on its beautiful lonely promontory ... Read More
Some people complained the excursion was an expensive walk in some damp woods with a guide just out of high school, but our half-day hike was welcome exercise, and the chance to see the Kodiak War Museum on its beautiful lonely promontory was well worth it. Read Less

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click
Compare and book excursions for your next cruise