1. Home
  2. Cruise Destinations
  3. USA Cruises
  4. Fort Lauderdale (Port Everglades) Cruise Port
  5. Fort Lauderdale (Port Everglades) Cruise Reviews
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: April 2019
I enjoyed a couple days in Ft Lauderdale before sailing. In particular, I would recommend the water taxi -- full day, if you like, and very reasonable.
I enjoyed a couple days in Ft Lauderdale before sailing. In particular, I would recommend the water taxi -- full day, if you like, and very reasonable. Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: April 2019
FLL cruise port is also an industrial port. Not the prettiest, and very busy. Be prepared to show your passport before entering the port
FLL cruise port is also an industrial port. Not the prettiest, and very busy. Be prepared to show your passport before entering the port Read Less
6 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: April 2019
Just stayed for the night in a hotel HAL offers. Efficient transfer service.
Just stayed for the night in a hotel HAL offers. Efficient transfer service. Read Less
Sail Date: April 2019
We arrived a day early and stayed at Hilton Ft. Lauderdale Marina hotel. Our room had a balcony with a view of the marina and ocean. Very close to the port.
We arrived a day early and stayed at Hilton Ft. Lauderdale Marina hotel. Our room had a balcony with a view of the marina and ocean. Very close to the port. Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: April 2019
We did rent a car from Avis to drive to Fort Lauderdale from Melbourne, Fl. Their free shuttle drove us to our ship. We suggest you go early to make certain you are on the last shuttle. There is a long line but it moves quickly.
We did rent a car from Avis to drive to Fort Lauderdale from Melbourne, Fl. Their free shuttle drove us to our ship. We suggest you go early to make certain you are on the last shuttle. There is a long line but it moves quickly. Read Less
Sail Date: April 2019
Great embarkation. Come a day early. Lots of hotels, restaurants, and beaches.
Great embarkation. Come a day early. Lots of hotels, restaurants, and beaches. Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: April 2019
Embarkation and disembarkation were very smoothly considering the fact there were 9 ships when we embarked and 6 when we disembarked.
Embarkation and disembarkation were very smoothly considering the fact there were 9 ships when we embarked and 6 when we disembarked. Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: April 2019
Smooth boarding process, it lasted as long as it took to walk through the screening process.
Smooth boarding process, it lasted as long as it took to walk through the screening process. Read Less
Sail Date: April 2019
We went straight from the airport, to the port and the Lyft driver who took us was very nice but dropped us off at the hotel across from the port so we had to take a shuttle to the port.
We went straight from the airport, to the port and the Lyft driver who took us was very nice but dropped us off at the hotel across from the port so we had to take a shuttle to the port. Read Less
Sail Date: March 2019
Our HI hotel was in a almost commercial type area, between the airport and the cruise terminal..It was clean and safe but not an area for Amusements since we do not go to bars.
Our HI hotel was in a almost commercial type area, between the airport and the cruise terminal..It was clean and safe but not an area for Amusements since we do not go to bars. Read Less
Sail Date: March 2019
We came in a day early as we were traveling from the West Coast and arrived too late to do much beyond dinner and collapsing.
We came in a day early as we were traveling from the West Coast and arrived too late to do much beyond dinner and collapsing. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: March 2019
Absolutely love Fort Lauderdale! Really recommend the water taxi !!its the best for sightseeing and worth every penny !!!
Absolutely love Fort Lauderdale! Really recommend the water taxi !!its the best for sightseeing and worth every penny !!! Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: March 2019
Stayed at the Hard Rock prior to our cruise. I will give this experience a 10/10. Terrific staff, security at all "Towers", food was excellent, comps very good. This place will give Las Vegas a ride for it's money. Other ... Read More
Stayed at the Hard Rock prior to our cruise. I will give this experience a 10/10. Terrific staff, security at all "Towers", food was excellent, comps very good. This place will give Las Vegas a ride for it's money. Other than over priced for the rooms , a very enjoyable stay. Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: March 2019
Just getting to and from the ship. We did not go to any excursions. One time we arrived too early and our taxi suggested an area a few miles from the port with shops and restaurants and beach front to spend the hours until the cruise port ... Read More
Just getting to and from the ship. We did not go to any excursions. One time we arrived too early and our taxi suggested an area a few miles from the port with shops and restaurants and beach front to spend the hours until the cruise port opened for boarding. Read Less

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click
Compare and book excursions for your next cruise