Cruise Ratings
See Reviews For
5 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: July 2019
Only went to pisa, catch bus, just round corner from grand plaza shuttle drop off, to railway station, 20 mins to pisa, about15min walk to sights, didn't go to florence
Only went to pisa, catch bus, just round corner from grand plaza shuttle drop off, to railway station, 20 mins to pisa, about15min walk to sights, didn't go to florence Read Less
4 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: July 2019
Pisa was nice, where the Tower was....but not enough time to explore Florence as well unless you paid for ridiculously expensive excursions.
Pisa was nice, where the Tower was....but not enough time to explore Florence as well unless you paid for ridiculously expensive excursions. Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: July 2019
Loved wandering around the churches of Luca and the lunch at a farmhouse was really nice. Villa Lucchese was a highlight at the end of a long 9hr day.
Loved wandering around the churches of Luca and the lunch at a farmhouse was really nice. Villa Lucchese was a highlight at the end of a long 9hr day. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: July 2019
We've been before so happy to do our own thing, just remeber everything/shops shut down between 1pm & reopens at 5pm
We've been before so happy to do our own thing, just remeber everything/shops shut down between 1pm & reopens at 5pm Read Less
Sail Date: July 2019
took the train to Florence and spent the day , could easily spend a week here as so much to see , and again great for shopping with huge outdoor market
took the train to Florence and spent the day , could easily spend a week here as so much to see , and again great for shopping with huge outdoor market Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: June 2019
Pre booked local car. Avis had counter at port. After doing paperwork we then got shuttle bus to collect car and it was a breeze. Drove to Pisa. Could have done the walk at 1 but it quickly sold out until 6 so book tickets if you want ... Read More
Pre booked local car. Avis had counter at port. After doing paperwork we then got shuttle bus to collect car and it was a breeze. Drove to Pisa. Could have done the walk at 1 but it quickly sold out until 6 so book tickets if you want to do the stairs. We then drove to Lucca and had a few hours and lunch at the walled town. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: June 2019
guide was amazing and just enough to see highlights. any longer in museum in on e shot would have been too overwhelming
guide was amazing and just enough to see highlights. any longer in museum in on e shot would have been too overwhelming Read Less
7 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: June 2019
The Piazza dei Miracoli is really only the 4 things you see - the bapistry, the duomo, the tower, and the cemetary. No need to an extended period of time here but amazing to see.
The Piazza dei Miracoli is really only the 4 things you see - the bapistry, the duomo, the tower, and the cemetary. No need to an extended period of time here but amazing to see. Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: June 2019
Wish Celebrity offered excursions with smaller groups--15 max. So much time is wasted waiting on people who are late.
Wish Celebrity offered excursions with smaller groups--15 max. So much time is wasted waiting on people who are late. Read Less
7 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: June 2019
Coach, then boats to remote villages. Train then back to coach. Excellent day but not for the less mobile
Coach, then boats to remote villages. Train then back to coach. Excellent day but not for the less mobile Read Less
Sail Date: June 2019
We hired a private driver through Bob's Limo's and decided to go to Lucca, since we have seen much of Tuscany before and were in Florence just a couple of years ago. Great walled city with many interesting churches, squares and ... Read More
We hired a private driver through Bob's Limo's and decided to go to Lucca, since we have seen much of Tuscany before and were in Florence just a couple of years ago. Great walled city with many interesting churches, squares and good shopping and eating. Not too crowded (we heard from those who went to Florence it was crazy and hot). Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: June 2019
Deceptive port, You are at least one and a half hours from Florence, by train. We didn’t go to Florence, we instead went to Lucca, a nice little town 40mins by train.
Deceptive port, You are at least one and a half hours from Florence, by train. We didn’t go to Florence, we instead went to Lucca, a nice little town 40mins by train. Read Less
9 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: June 2019
We stayed on board after Pompeii mountain climbing and the Rome Marathon. Florence is not close to the port so decided not to spend hours on the bus.
We stayed on board after Pompeii mountain climbing and the Rome Marathon. Florence is not close to the port so decided not to spend hours on the bus. Read Less
6 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: June 2019
We hired a private driver as we have been to Florence before....we went to Voltarre and San Giminiano and an organic vineyard, had a great day!
We hired a private driver as we have been to Florence before....we went to Voltarre and San Giminiano and an organic vineyard, had a great day! Read Less
Sail Date: June 2019
Private tour with All around Italy to Florence and out into the Tuscan countryside. Crazy number of tourists in parts of Florence. Lovely countryside.
Private tour with All around Italy to Florence and out into the Tuscan countryside. Crazy number of tourists in parts of Florence. Lovely countryside. Read Less

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click
Compare and book excursions for your next cruise