Cruise Ratings
1,098
901
768
287
214
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: July 2019
We took a taxi over to the Malecon where we had reserved loungers at the Tropicante Beach resort. This was free to do. We had a nice spot on the beach, with excellent service all day with great food and drink. There was no sargassum as ... Read More
We took a taxi over to the Malecon where we had reserved loungers at the Tropicante Beach resort. This was free to do. We had a nice spot on the beach, with excellent service all day with great food and drink. There was no sargassum as they have their area netted off. It was a near perfect day. You do have to deal with Beach vendors peddling their wares, but a simple “no” sent them on their way. I highly recommend this for a low cost beach day. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: June 2019
The guide was so nice to explain the history and other information. Guide was a passionate person.
The guide was so nice to explain the history and other information. Guide was a passionate person. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: June 2019
Taxi cab to a great beach. Delicious lunch and shopping. Then back to the port for a final drink at the swim up bar before heading back to the ship.
Taxi cab to a great beach. Delicious lunch and shopping. Then back to the port for a final drink at the swim up bar before heading back to the ship. Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: June 2019
Very talented guide (Cruz) extremely knowledgeable of the Mayan history and culture. Well worth the cost
Very talented guide (Cruz) extremely knowledgeable of the Mayan history and culture. Well worth the cost Read Less
Sail Date: June 2019
beautiful place, we did not go out to town we were only seeing the flying men and the crafts because my husband was a little unwell we returned to the ship early
beautiful place, we did not go out to town we were only seeing the flying men and the crafts because my husband was a little unwell we returned to the ship early Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: April 2019
Hugo from start to finish was far more informative than the guides I heard from the other tours. Full on 5 stars earned.
Hugo from start to finish was far more informative than the guides I heard from the other tours. Full on 5 stars earned. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: April 2019
We loved Costa Maya especially the pool. Lots of shops. Unfortunately it rained really hard and we got soaked.
We loved Costa Maya especially the pool. Lots of shops. Unfortunately it rained really hard and we got soaked. Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: April 2019
We met a friend at ate at Birds Isle restaurant, a short cab drive away. Great friend red snapper.
We met a friend at ate at Birds Isle restaurant, a short cab drive away. Great friend red snapper. Read Less
4 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: April 2019
Walked around, enjoyed the tourist area very much. There is a beach area that you can enjoy for free if you just want to catch some rays. Market vendors are a bit pushy unless you keep walking and avoid eye contact.
Walked around, enjoyed the tourist area very much. There is a beach area that you can enjoy for free if you just want to catch some rays. Market vendors are a bit pushy unless you keep walking and avoid eye contact. Read Less
5 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: April 2019
Been to Costa Maya numerous times. It's a great shopping area and place to have a tropical drink and enjoy the sights
Been to Costa Maya numerous times. It's a great shopping area and place to have a tropical drink and enjoy the sights Read Less
Sail Date: April 2019
I love haggling with local merchants and finding cool items that you can't just find anywhere. Be warned that the merchants here like to start extremely high with their pricing. I will give an example. I like those knit backpacks and ... Read More
I love haggling with local merchants and finding cool items that you can't just find anywhere. Be warned that the merchants here like to start extremely high with their pricing. I will give an example. I like those knit backpacks and try to get one with the name of the place embroidered on it. In Cozumel they usually price them at $15/ea or two for $20. They started out wanting $58 for the same thing in Costa Maya, assuming people cut that number in half and play the meet-you-in-the-middle thereafter. I was having none of that. I paid $17. IF you know the value of something and know a bit about haggling you should be fine. The aviary ($12/pp) was excellent. They were all elevated enclosures that you access from a series of rope bridges. You not only got to be in the enclosures with them but you got to feed them and handle them if the bird was willing. The lorikeets were the most hand trained of the group. The ring-neck and regular parakeets took some coaxing to trust enough to sit on your hand. The Macaw were beutiful and friendly, but did not want to leave their perches and were not keep on being petted. They, however, were still very gentle about taking the single sunflower seed from your hand, despite having a beak that can crush walnuts. Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: April 2019
Mexico was awesome the best port of this cruise Best to book excision outside cruise line because it's expensive and outdated I did a excursion with food and massage at beach was nice the shops were nice wasn't overly priced ... Read More
Mexico was awesome the best port of this cruise Best to book excision outside cruise line because it's expensive and outdated I did a excursion with food and massage at beach was nice the shops were nice wasn't overly priced bought lots of goodies I took a ride through the town it very poor so really appreciate what you have back in the states Read Less

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click
Compare and book excursions for your next cruise