Cruise Ratings
1,098
901
768
287
214
5 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: May 2019
Stayed on the ship. Too many aggressive vendors in the past. Got to enjoy a few features of the ship we could not get to due to overcrowded conditions.
Stayed on the ship. Too many aggressive vendors in the past. Got to enjoy a few features of the ship we could not get to due to overcrowded conditions. Read Less
5 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: May 2019
We love Costa Maya. It has grown a lot over the years. We like to take a taxi to Mahahual to get away from the crowds. Prices at the pier are ridiculous in comparison to Mahahual.
We love Costa Maya. It has grown a lot over the years. We like to take a taxi to Mahahual to get away from the crowds. Prices at the pier are ridiculous in comparison to Mahahual. Read Less
4 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: May 2019
We booked a beach excursion outside of Royal, but the sea grass has gotten so bad that they cancelled the excursion. You can smell the sea grass in the port also. We just walked around the port. Pretty port, but everyone is selling the ... Read More
We booked a beach excursion outside of Royal, but the sea grass has gotten so bad that they cancelled the excursion. You can smell the sea grass in the port also. We just walked around the port. Pretty port, but everyone is selling the same trinkets. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: April 2019
Hugo from start to finish was far more informative than the guides I heard from the other tours. Full on 5 stars earned.
Hugo from start to finish was far more informative than the guides I heard from the other tours. Full on 5 stars earned. Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: April 2019
did some photo shoots on a nearby beach resort with a professional photographer , I did some research with a professional photographer via google
did some photo shoots on a nearby beach resort with a professional photographer , I did some research with a professional photographer via google Read Less
4 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: April 2019
I had prebooked a tour of the Mayan Ruins. Was looking forward to it. However, We were so tired from doing the other 3 excursions and having to stay up late to use the only deck of washing machines and dryers on Deck 2 of the Carnival ... Read More
I had prebooked a tour of the Mayan Ruins. Was looking forward to it. However, We were so tired from doing the other 3 excursions and having to stay up late to use the only deck of washing machines and dryers on Deck 2 of the Carnival Breeze we didn't make it into port. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: April 2019
We loved Costa Maya especially the pool. Lots of shops. Unfortunately it rained really hard and we got soaked.
We loved Costa Maya especially the pool. Lots of shops. Unfortunately it rained really hard and we got soaked. Read Less
Sail Date: April 2019
Air conditioned bus, which was nice because it's pretty hot and a fair amount of walking. Knowledgeable guide.
Air conditioned bus, which was nice because it's pretty hot and a fair amount of walking. Knowledgeable guide. Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: April 2019
2 of the 12 of us had been there before. The 3 dads we supposed to go scuba diving, but it was cancelled due to rough waves. We ended up just shopping and going to the chocolate museum. They gave us a discount since there were so many of ... Read More
2 of the 12 of us had been there before. The 3 dads we supposed to go scuba diving, but it was cancelled due to rough waves. We ended up just shopping and going to the chocolate museum. They gave us a discount since there were so many of us ($88 total instead of $108).The kids got some souvenirs and my daughter got henna. Read Less
4 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: April 2019
Horrible. Felt trapped. Nothing to do at the beach. Totally want my money back
Horrible. Felt trapped. Nothing to do at the beach. Totally want my money back Read Less

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click
Compare and book excursions for your next cruise