Cruise Ratings
See Reviews For
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: August 2019
Be cause of a medical emergency of a passenger on the ship, we had to go back to Port Canaveral, our arrival at Cococay was delayed for 3 hours. Although they extended the time stayed on the island, Gangway opened 11am and it felt like the ... Read More
Be cause of a medical emergency of a passenger on the ship, we had to go back to Port Canaveral, our arrival at Cococay was delayed for 3 hours. Although they extended the time stayed on the island, Gangway opened 11am and it felt like the entire ship was walking off the same time. Elevators were stuck because passengers were stuck in the hall, the line didn't seem to move, passengers including myself started complaining for the lack of air, I started getting a bit claustrophobic. But then once we got off the ship, I got to enjoy snorkeling, so many fish to see and gentle jelly fish that swims by you. Loved it!!!! Wish I could've stayed longer. Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: August 2019
They really outdid themselves. Don't listen to the cruisers who think their opinion of Coco Cay holds any water to Royal Caribbean. Some people just like to run their mouths, especially those folks who throw around the term ... Read More
They really outdid themselves. Don't listen to the cruisers who think their opinion of Coco Cay holds any water to Royal Caribbean. Some people just like to run their mouths, especially those folks who throw around the term "Diamond plus" because they think they are better than everyone else. The beaches are pristine and beautiful. There are chairs and umbrellas with tables free of charge to use. The snack bars were great. Get the mozzarella sticks! They are cooked fresh and hot with marinara sauce.The burgers were good too. They have trams running from the ship to various areas, which saves a lot of walking in the hot hot hot sun. The water is calm and crystal clear. Although we were literally 5 feet from the construction boundary wall while they were working on the other side, I didn't hear any noise and was not bothered in the slightest by them working. I don't really know why some have made a huge fuss about there still being a little bit of construction going on. Read Less
Sail Date: August 2019
It was very hot and crowded. Surprisingly, we enjoyed the pool more than the beach, although we usually really like the beach. It was just too hot.
It was very hot and crowded. Surprisingly, we enjoyed the pool more than the beach, although we usually really like the beach. It was just too hot. Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: July 2019
Rained half the time, so waterpark and hot air balloon were non operational. Lagoon and salt water pool were nice. Need more seating at kids area. Also, buffet area should be more hygienic ( bugs buzzing around food as there were no ... Read More
Rained half the time, so waterpark and hot air balloon were non operational. Lagoon and salt water pool were nice. Need more seating at kids area. Also, buffet area should be more hygienic ( bugs buzzing around food as there were no covers or shielding) Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: July 2019
We went to Chill Island and the pool with swim up bar. Lunch and drinks were provided and it was all fun and nice!
We went to Chill Island and the pool with swim up bar. Lunch and drinks were provided and it was all fun and nice! Read Less
5 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: July 2019
This island is an upsell for RCCL. Almost everything is an extra fee, and not cheap! We stayed on the ship and enjoyed the peace and quiet.
This island is an upsell for RCCL. Almost everything is an extra fee, and not cheap! We stayed on the ship and enjoyed the peace and quiet. Read Less
6 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: June 2019
Loved being able to roam freely on this island. Always near something. Did not do waterpark nor did I feel like we would have enjoyed water park. So much else to do.
Loved being able to roam freely on this island. Always near something. Did not do waterpark nor did I feel like we would have enjoyed water park. So much else to do. Read Less
10 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: May 2019
We enjoyed our day at CocoCay with a beach bed reserved. We used it as our base camp and could come and go. We went to the lagoon pool and had fun with the music and people watching there. The water near the beach beds is not the best ... Read More
We enjoyed our day at CocoCay with a beach bed reserved. We used it as our base camp and could come and go. We went to the lagoon pool and had fun with the music and people watching there. The water near the beach beds is not the best as it is very shallow, sea weeds and gunky. Further up the beach looked better, however we loved the beach bed regardless. Wonderful for relaxing, service was great and they delivered lunch to us there. Read Less
4 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: May 2019
I am not sure why the Thrill Waterpark have an extra charge. But the Oasis Lagoon with swim up bar was very nice.
I am not sure why the Thrill Waterpark have an extra charge. But the Oasis Lagoon with swim up bar was very nice. Read Less
13 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: May 2019
Beach was gorgeous. It is Kept Well. Tram operator confused us so we could not find the Bungalow area at first. A greeter at the stop would have been useful. Great food. Great Bar service.
Beach was gorgeous. It is Kept Well. Tram operator confused us so we could not find the Bungalow area at first. A greeter at the stop would have been useful. Great food. Great Bar service. Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: May 2019
We tried a few times/ways to get on an excursion, however, with them having two of their ships in port the same day the excursions were less than sparse. Excursions were canceled or full before we even left Orlando. The island itself is ... Read More
We tried a few times/ways to get on an excursion, however, with them having two of their ships in port the same day the excursions were less than sparse. Excursions were canceled or full before we even left Orlando. The island itself is nice, clean and friendly staff. It was definitely disappointing we didn't get to do our excursion. Read Less

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click
Compare and book excursions for your next cruise

Other Cruise Line Cruise Reviews from Perfect Day at CocoCay

Other Cruise Styles from Perfect Day at CocoCay Reviews