Cruise Ratings
See Reviews For
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: August 2019
Quaint and pretty little town. Take the free shuttle bus every 20 mins to the town or walk down the lovely marina. Treat yourself to a crepe and lovely coffee. Pretty little shops dotted around. A very “safe” feeling to the town.
Quaint and pretty little town. Take the free shuttle bus every 20 mins to the town or walk down the lovely marina. Treat yourself to a crepe and lovely coffee. Pretty little shops dotted around. A very “safe” feeling to the town. Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: July 2019
Fredericia- rainy. we took the train to Jelling for a change, then walked around Fredericia till time ran out. 

Fredericia- rainy. we took the train to Jelling for a change, then walked around Fredericia till time ran out. 
 Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: May 2019
Could walk straight off the ship straight into the town. Unfortunately, our stop there was on a Sunday so most shops were shut but bars and cafes open. Nice gardens in walking distance, tourist desk very helpful at port.
Could walk straight off the ship straight into the town. Unfortunately, our stop there was on a Sunday so most shops were shut but bars and cafes open. Nice gardens in walking distance, tourist desk very helpful at port. Read Less
Sail Date: May 2019
Did an excursion to Omaha beech and St Mere Eglise. £60. Good trip and worth it but no food/drink included. Good tour guide.
Did an excursion to Omaha beech and St Mere Eglise. £60. Good trip and worth it but no food/drink included. Good tour guide. Read Less
Sail Date: May 2019
Despite being a Sunday there was a event in the harbour with a tall ship in, we had a pleasant half day ashore
Despite being a Sunday there was a event in the harbour with a tall ship in, we had a pleasant half day ashore Read Less
4 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: April 2019
We took the Staire Valley tour which included a trip to Bafleur where William the Conqueror left for the Battle of Hastings. We are Normandy fans and loved every minute of the trip.
We took the Staire Valley tour which included a trip to Bafleur where William the Conqueror left for the Battle of Hastings. We are Normandy fans and loved every minute of the trip. Read Less
7 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: April 2019
My rating is for the town of Cherbourg which was very nice, but a little bit of a hike from the ship. We took a HAL excursion to Val de Saire in the afternoon. Biggest waste of money ever! Not enough time at our two fishing village ... Read More
My rating is for the town of Cherbourg which was very nice, but a little bit of a hike from the ship. We took a HAL excursion to Val de Saire in the afternoon. Biggest waste of money ever! Not enough time at our two fishing village stops to really see or do anything. Spend most of the excursion time riding on the bus. Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: April 2019
Mont St Michel was an amazing place. The only bad thing was how absolutely crowded it was. The guide spent about half an hour on the bus telling us how crowded it would be and not to eat lunch inside as there wouldn't be time, and ... Read More
Mont St Michel was an amazing place. The only bad thing was how absolutely crowded it was. The guide spent about half an hour on the bus telling us how crowded it would be and not to eat lunch inside as there wouldn't be time, and that was not really true. I got so worried about getting back in time, I was way early and the bus wasn't even there. But it is an amazing and gorgeous place. Read Less

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click
Compare and book excursions for your next cruise