Cruise Ratings
See Reviews For
Sail Date: June 2019
Castaway Cay was great. Just know that for the family beach, if you want a chair with an umbrella, get out early. They fill up. There isn't enough chairs for everyone. Read the earlier part of my review about snorkeling. Unless you ... Read More
Castaway Cay was great. Just know that for the family beach, if you want a chair with an umbrella, get out early. They fill up. There isn't enough chairs for everyone. Read the earlier part of my review about snorkeling. Unless you buy their activity, I think they block/screen off the lagoon to keep fish out. We went WAYYYY out and didn't see a lick of anything which is hard to believe unless they are doing something to keep fish out. And as as far as we were, it makes sense because there is no way Disney would let people go that far, if there was any chance of sharks - which means they must do something to block it off. So if you want to see fish like they show you on their videos, you probably should buy the activity. Other than that, the water slide, the water, the food, the other activities...just great. Didn't get a chance to go the adult beach but maybe next time. Read Less
5 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: June 2019
We just got off the boat to walk around and have lunch and have a drink, but we enjoyed it. Clean and well-organized.
We just got off the boat to walk around and have lunch and have a drink, but we enjoyed it. Clean and well-organized. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: April 2019
was nice and the area beautiful..had canceled most activities..have no idea why because not a cloud in the sky
was nice and the area beautiful..had canceled most activities..have no idea why because not a cloud in the sky Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: March 2019
Love this private Island. Rachard from the Sting Ray feeding was the friendliest young man. He even remembered us from last year, so professional, polite & just jovial. This young man is a joy to speak with. Lunch is consistent, drinks ... Read More
Love this private Island. Rachard from the Sting Ray feeding was the friendliest young man. He even remembered us from last year, so professional, polite & just jovial. This young man is a joy to speak with. Lunch is consistent, drinks were cold. Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: March 2019
Castaway Cay is everything everyone says it is. Amazing! Our only complaint was that the food was mediocre at best.
Castaway Cay is everything everyone says it is. Amazing! Our only complaint was that the food was mediocre at best. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: March 2019
We snorkelled and played at the beach. It was a lovely relaxing day. Lots of chairs lunch was great!
We snorkelled and played at the beach. It was a lovely relaxing day. Lots of chairs lunch was great! Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: March 2019
Waited 2 hours for 3 chairs in family area. None of the staff would help us - was told to just go somewhere else. Food okay.
Waited 2 hours for 3 chairs in family area. None of the staff would help us - was told to just go somewhere else. Food okay. Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: February 2019
Island itself is great. Beach is excellent and we appreciated opportunities for the kids to meet the Disney characters on the island. Only disappointment was the buffet meal at Cookies - very ordinary. While we were there we went for the ... Read More
Island itself is great. Beach is excellent and we appreciated opportunities for the kids to meet the Disney characters on the island. Only disappointment was the buffet meal at Cookies - very ordinary. While we were there we went for the couples massage at the adult beach, Serenity Bay. That was a terrific experience. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: February 2019
Food wasn't great, but the beach was fun. kids loved the slide. having to rent snorkels and floats was disappointing. get off the boat early to grab a good chair.
Food wasn't great, but the beach was fun. kids loved the slide. having to rent snorkels and floats was disappointing. get off the boat early to grab a good chair. Read Less
4 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: February 2019
Good place. Good food. Lots of walking, lots of rules and restrictions, lots of people fighting for beach chairs. We brought our own snorkel gear...still couldn't snorkel and still had an age limit even thu we were going on our own ... Read More
Good place. Good food. Lots of walking, lots of rules and restrictions, lots of people fighting for beach chairs. We brought our own snorkel gear...still couldn't snorkel and still had an age limit even thu we were going on our own with my kids own gear and snorkeling in the snorkeling section. So that sucked. My kids cried. Also can't wear water shoes to get to the water slides even thu the sand has shells and rocks and your feet will get cut up. Again kids cried when they cut their feet on shells. Read Less
Sail Date: February 2019
This was great for the entire family. Beautiful island and lovely groomed beaches with beach umbrellas and lounge chairs. Convenient washrooms and change rooms. There are slides and floaties for the children, and a BBQ lunch was served ... Read More
This was great for the entire family. Beautiful island and lovely groomed beaches with beach umbrellas and lounge chairs. Convenient washrooms and change rooms. There are slides and floaties for the children, and a BBQ lunch was served which was delicious. The beach bar sent waiters around taking drink orders and delivering them, so some people did not even have to get up, except to go eat. Some people did the 5 K run, others rented bikes, and there are hiking trails. The day was over too soon...wish we were there longer! Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: February 2019
Excursions were canceled due to weather. But CC is still the best place on earth. Plenty to do for all ages. More then enough room for all to spread out so it seems very peaceful and tranquil.
Excursions were canceled due to weather. But CC is still the best place on earth. Plenty to do for all ages. More then enough room for all to spread out so it seems very peaceful and tranquil. Read Less
5 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: January 2019
Weather prohibited us from enjoying the island more. But this day was still great and magical and Disney can't be held responsible for Mother Nature
Weather prohibited us from enjoying the island more. But this day was still great and magical and Disney can't be held responsible for Mother Nature Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: December 2018
The cabana was a great place for everybody. Disney Cay was the nicest private island we nave visited. The barbecue was your typical cruise line fare.
The cabana was a great place for everybody. Disney Cay was the nicest private island we nave visited. The barbecue was your typical cruise line fare. Read Less
Sail Date: December 2018
Al great, the food and drinks were excellent. The water was too cold for us from Florida, but the Northerners were in the ocean.
Al great, the food and drinks were excellent. The water was too cold for us from Florida, but the Northerners were in the ocean. Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: November 2018
Didn’t take an excursion but enjoyed walking around the island and partaking in the barbecue.
Didn’t take an excursion but enjoyed walking around the island and partaking in the barbecue. Read Less
Sail Date: November 2018
Beautiful island, didn't get to feed stingray's, too windy Cabana was great, food was very good, had a very good time.
Beautiful island, didn't get to feed stingray's, too windy Cabana was great, food was very good, had a very good time. Read Less

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click
Compare and book excursions for your next cruise

Other Cruise Line Cruise Reviews from Castaway Cay

Other Cruise Styles from Castaway Cay Reviews