Cruise Ratings
See Reviews For
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: January 2018
Rented a golf cart for the day. We got to see the island at our own pace and stop when & where we wanted. A great way to see the island. Would definetly do it again!
Rented a golf cart for the day. We got to see the island at our own pace and stop when & where we wanted. A great way to see the island. Would definetly do it again! Read Less
4 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: December 2017
KRALENDIJK, BONAIRE: Bonaire is famous for its diving. Snorkeling there is good but not great since the shallow reefs are largely dead or damaged by storms. The good news is that the marine life is protected, so there is a nice variety ... Read More
KRALENDIJK, BONAIRE: Bonaire is famous for its diving. Snorkeling there is good but not great since the shallow reefs are largely dead or damaged by storms. The good news is that the marine life is protected, so there is a nice variety of relatively large and colorful fish in snorkel areas. Perhaps the most conveninent good snorkel beach is Windsock, at the end of the airport runway. There is no bus transport on the island, but a taxi load to Windsock is just $10 USD if you can find someone to share the ride with you. There can be a current along the shore. If you are caught in a current, just drift until you reach a resort pier or ladder, then exit and walk back to your starting point. For those who want to relax on a beach, Eden Beach north of the town is a 40 minute walk or a short water taxi ride from the cruise port. It can be crowded if there is more than one ship in port, but it is convenient for a relaxing morning or afternoon. The easiest water entry for a quick dip is simply a few minutes north of the cruise port in the yacht basin. Locals swim from the small piers along the waterfront -- the water is crystal clear and there is little boat traffic. Read Less
Sail Date: December 2017
Paid $20 per person for a roundtrip water taxi to Klein Bonaire to snorkel. It was amazing and one of my favorite locations ever to snorkel. Will definitely be back and explore more of that little island.
Paid $20 per person for a roundtrip water taxi to Klein Bonaire to snorkel. It was amazing and one of my favorite locations ever to snorkel. Will definitely be back and explore more of that little island. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: December 2017
This is our first time here, the water close to one of the port shopping site is just surreal. Have to tell its really expensive, paid like $30 for 3 cokes and 2 pizza pieces. The place is beautiful.
This is our first time here, the water close to one of the port shopping site is just surreal. Have to tell its really expensive, paid like $30 for 3 cokes and 2 pizza pieces. The place is beautiful. Read Less
5 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: November 2017
This is a great port to pick up a local tour. Since we had done that several times, we walked to the left and stopped at a great bar near the water taxi. We had a great time there.
This is a great port to pick up a local tour. Since we had done that several times, we walked to the left and stopped at a great bar near the water taxi. We had a great time there. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: November 2017
Oh my! Some of the best snorkeling in our lives. Beautiful sea and nice village too. We explored the island with a golf cart rental. Loved it.
Oh my! Some of the best snorkeling in our lives. Beautiful sea and nice village too. We explored the island with a golf cart rental. Loved it. Read Less
Sail Date: November 2017
Loved Bonaire. We did a double dip private snorkel tour with Epic Tours. Highly recommend, small group on board.
Loved Bonaire. We did a double dip private snorkel tour with Epic Tours. Highly recommend, small group on board. Read Less
4 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: November 2017
First visit and loved it. Clean and fresh with friendly vendors and no hassle. A peaceful town to stroll around.
First visit and loved it. Clean and fresh with friendly vendors and no hassle. A peaceful town to stroll around. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: November 2017
We love Bonaire. We did an island tour apart from the ship and really enjoyed it. Unfortunately, I cannot remember the name of the company, but if I do, I will review it. Visit the Salt Shop! They have a wonderful smoke infused salt ... Read More
We love Bonaire. We did an island tour apart from the ship and really enjoyed it. Unfortunately, I cannot remember the name of the company, but if I do, I will review it. Visit the Salt Shop! They have a wonderful smoke infused salt and other salts guaranteed native to Bonaire. There is also a park very close to the dock where local artists display and sell their wares. Read Less
Sail Date: November 2017
Bonaire was our favorite port on this cruise. It's beautiful, clean and has world-class snorkeling and scuba diving from the shore. No need to get on a boat or take a tour. Just walk in from the beach and enjoy the coral reef ... Read More
Bonaire was our favorite port on this cruise. It's beautiful, clean and has world-class snorkeling and scuba diving from the shore. No need to get on a boat or take a tour. Just walk in from the beach and enjoy the coral reef surrounding the island. A must see in the Washington Slagbaai national part. The roads are unpaved in most spots, so a truck or SUV is required to enter the park. The park has a $25 per person entry fee that also includes a 90 day pass to snorkel anywhere around Bonaire. Get there early if you want to climb the mountain as they restrict access at noon. Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: November 2017
Highly recommend Bonaire Cruisers! Friendly, reasonably priced, and the golf cart was gassed up and ready to go. They provide a map with instructions about where to go.
Highly recommend Bonaire Cruisers! Friendly, reasonably priced, and the golf cart was gassed up and ready to go. They provide a map with instructions about where to go. Read Less
4 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: November 2017
We only got off the ship and did a little bit of shopping right near the pier. Very nice, clean area.
We only got off the ship and did a little bit of shopping right near the pier. Very nice, clean area. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: October 2017
There is a water taxi that goes from the restaurant right next to the ship to "little boniare" with excellent snorkeling. Get a snorkel from Amazon before the trip and you've got a day's worth of activity for under $20.
There is a water taxi that goes from the restaurant right next to the ship to "little boniare" with excellent snorkeling. Get a snorkel from Amazon before the trip and you've got a day's worth of activity for under $20. Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: October 2017
For $20 per person, round trip, we took the water taxi to Klein Island Beach where we snorkeled. The water taxi tickets are sold right there at the port. For the scuba or snorkel lovers, this is the place to go.
For $20 per person, round trip, we took the water taxi to Klein Island Beach where we snorkeled. The water taxi tickets are sold right there at the port. For the scuba or snorkel lovers, this is the place to go. Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: October 2017
We split up our group, some went on a tour to the beach near the airport, this later included lunch and a drive past the salt flats and southern end of the island. Our group headed down the way toward the shops and the harbor. There was a ... Read More
We split up our group, some went on a tour to the beach near the airport, this later included lunch and a drive past the salt flats and southern end of the island. Our group headed down the way toward the shops and the harbor. There was a sailing regata going on and so we had a great time seeing the sailing and all along the beach road were stands selling items and lots of food stands and activity our group of 6 thought that Bonaire was our favorite port on this trip Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: September 2017
Beautiful village right along the port. A lot of shopping, but didn't feel overly commercial! Definitely a European vive to it. I did a glass bottom boat tour with Bon-Sea (it was not an RC excursion.) but I still had a great time.
Beautiful village right along the port. A lot of shopping, but didn't feel overly commercial! Definitely a European vive to it. I did a glass bottom boat tour with Bon-Sea (it was not an RC excursion.) but I still had a great time. Read Less
4 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: September 2017
Wife enjoyed the diving but always does since we've been here many times with dive groups. We rented a car and drove our friends around the island to all the tourist sites and to some we've never been to. Always love coming here.
Wife enjoyed the diving but always does since we've been here many times with dive groups. We rented a car and drove our friends around the island to all the tourist sites and to some we've never been to. Always love coming here. Read Less
Sail Date: July 2017
We rented a car and were able to explore the whole island. It is the most beautiful little island we saw. It is flat and very dry, therefore you'll see lot of cactus. Arrived at Gotomeer to see beautiful Flamengos in their natural ... Read More
We rented a car and were able to explore the whole island. It is the most beautiful little island we saw. It is flat and very dry, therefore you'll see lot of cactus. Arrived at Gotomeer to see beautiful Flamengos in their natural habitat. The solar salt works were impressive. You drive along the coast and see the beautiful ocean, pass by the Flamingo Sanctuary and Lighthouse and then you arrive at the most beautiful beach "Sorobon Beach" I have every seen. Cristal clear turqouise blue water. Read Less

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click
Compare and book excursions for your next cruise