Cruise Ratings
See Reviews For
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: February 2019
We tied up at the more central North Pier instead of the advertised South Pier, which was occupied by an Aida ship. We booked an independent tour but at over twice the price of the Curacao tour and not quite as good. The island caters ... Read More
We tied up at the more central North Pier instead of the advertised South Pier, which was occupied by an Aida ship. We booked an independent tour but at over twice the price of the Curacao tour and not quite as good. The island caters mainly to divers, with some of the best sites in the Caribbean. Read Less
7 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: February 2019
Island is interesting but tour refused to stop at places of interest such as the 1000 steps or the salt flats. Sadly no photos
Island is interesting but tour refused to stop at places of interest such as the 1000 steps or the salt flats. Sadly no photos Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: February 2019
Through Cruise Critic, friends, and other cruisers - Woodwind was very much recommended. Did all the info and transactions through Ulf. Very patient with us. Dee our guide and dive master - she was GREAT. I would fully recommend this ... Read More
Through Cruise Critic, friends, and other cruisers - Woodwind was very much recommended. Did all the info and transactions through Ulf. Very patient with us. Dee our guide and dive master - she was GREAT. I would fully recommend this outfit, and if ever in Bonaire again I would definitely do it again. They are but 5 minutes from the ship. Dee and the other staff took their time with us and were able to break the group up into 3, by experience. This was worth the visit and time spent. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: February 2019
Easy to take taxi to beaches - one, rocky but good for snorkeling, other, sandy and good for swimming although a lot of wind surfers around.
Easy to take taxi to beaches - one, rocky but good for snorkeling, other, sandy and good for swimming although a lot of wind surfers around. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: January 2019
We walked around the town outside of the port. The food in the market was excellent. I tried Indonesian food for the first time. We rented a semi submersible boat that took us to the reefs around Klein Island. They were amazing. So many ... Read More
We walked around the town outside of the port. The food in the market was excellent. I tried Indonesian food for the first time. We rented a semi submersible boat that took us to the reefs around Klein Island. They were amazing. So many fish! I bet snorkeling or diving there would be incredible. It was a fascinating island. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: January 2019
A relaxing day at the beach with snorkeling along the inner reefs seeing many types of fish.
A relaxing day at the beach with snorkeling along the inner reefs seeing many types of fish. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: January 2019
Should have taken the southern route as we wanted to see the salt flats. North was nice though. It was hard for the driver to understand our questions and he was hard to understand.
Should have taken the southern route as we wanted to see the salt flats. North was nice though. It was hard for the driver to understand our questions and he was hard to understand. Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: January 2019
We rarely book thru cruise line, but this was perfect. Boat pick up was right by ship, Kliene Bonaire was lovely. Staff was very nice.
We rarely book thru cruise line, but this was perfect. Boat pick up was right by ship, Kliene Bonaire was lovely. Staff was very nice. Read Less
7 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: January 2019
Bonaire has lots of shops and great beaches. There is a store that sells local jewellery called Elements. (Bonaire is tiny so you can find it.)
Bonaire has lots of shops and great beaches. There is a store that sells local jewellery called Elements. (Bonaire is tiny so you can find it.) Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: January 2019
Went to COCO beach and snorkeled. Saw an octopus near shore while snorkeling and many many fish. beautiful day overall.
Went to COCO beach and snorkeled. Saw an octopus near shore while snorkeling and many many fish. beautiful day overall. Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: January 2019
excellent trip to marine park island snorkeling looked good too cataramaran sailing
excellent trip to marine park island snorkeling looked good too cataramaran sailing Read Less

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click
Compare and book excursions for your next cruise

Other Cruise Line Cruise Reviews from Bonaire

Other Cruise Styles from Bonaire Reviews