Cruise Ratings
See Reviews For
Sail Date: October 2017
We hired an outside company for a private 5 hour tour of Bar Harbor ending with a fabulous lobster lunch at Beal's. We hired At Your Service taxi. They were excellent although very, very expensive. It was worth the price not to have ... Read More
We hired an outside company for a private 5 hour tour of Bar Harbor ending with a fabulous lobster lunch at Beal's. We hired At Your Service taxi. They were excellent although very, very expensive. It was worth the price not to have to battle with a bus or a tour van. We were able to stop wherever we wanted and did not have any problem accessing anywhere. Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: October 2017
We rented a car and drove around Acadia National Park at our leisure. After exploring the park we went to Trenton Bridge Lobster Pound for the best lobster that I have ever tasted.
We rented a car and drove around Acadia National Park at our leisure. After exploring the park we went to Trenton Bridge Lobster Pound for the best lobster that I have ever tasted. Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: October 2017
Went shopping at stores and walked around. It did my wife a lot of good. The people that worked on the tender were very good at assisting my wife.
Went shopping at stores and walked around. It did my wife a lot of good. The people that worked on the tender were very good at assisting my wife. Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: October 2017
Nice town to visit. but, there were 3 ships anchored in the port and so the streets were full of tourists - including us.
Nice town to visit. but, there were 3 ships anchored in the port and so the streets were full of tourists - including us. Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: September 2017
Bar Harbor was the highlight of our cruise. The tendering from Norwegian Dawn worked very efficiently, so we were soon ashore. The town of Bar Harbor is very picturesque (there is a coastal walk starting from the pier). However the real ... Read More
Bar Harbor was the highlight of our cruise. The tendering from Norwegian Dawn worked very efficiently, so we were soon ashore. The town of Bar Harbor is very picturesque (there is a coastal walk starting from the pier). However the real gem is Acadia National Park. We took the free park bus, and made two stops - at Sand Beach and at Jordan Pond. At each stop we did extensive walking, not quite right around Jordan Pond because of time constraints. The coastal scenery from Sand Beach to Otter Cliff is stunning, and walk around Jordan Pond is beautiful when the trees are at their fall foliage best. It helped that the sky was cloudless. MAKE SURE THAT BAR HARBOR IS ONE OF YOUR PORTS OF CALL! Read Less
Sail Date: September 2017
Walked along the water and through town. Ate lobster rolls at West St Cafe.
Walked along the water and through town. Ate lobster rolls at West St Cafe. Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: September 2017
Crowded with two cruise ships. Tender port. Nice to take the Ocean Walk trail. Touristy shopping. Got good lobster and excellent fried clams at the West End Cafe.
Crowded with two cruise ships. Tender port. Nice to take the Ocean Walk trail. Touristy shopping. Got good lobster and excellent fried clams at the West End Cafe. Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: September 2017
Spent the day walking around the town and eating lobster. There is a great shoreline walk right off the tender wharf that is beautiful. Had some blueberry pancakes and did some shopping. It rained a little but was mostly nice.
Spent the day walking around the town and eating lobster. There is a great shoreline walk right off the tender wharf that is beautiful. Had some blueberry pancakes and did some shopping. It rained a little but was mostly nice. Read Less
Sail Date: September 2017
This was the forth visit to Bar Harbor. Took the Park Service bus on several loops. This requires the purchase of park admission, but is free if you have the senior pass. later walked around town and had delicious blueberry pie (not to ... Read More
This was the forth visit to Bar Harbor. Took the Park Service bus on several loops. This requires the purchase of park admission, but is free if you have the senior pass. later walked around town and had delicious blueberry pie (not to be missed). Read Less
1 Helpful Vote
Sail Date: September 2017
This town has been ruined by excess tourism- the area: Mt. Desert is beautiful, but as New Englanders we have visited several times.
This town has been ruined by excess tourism- the area: Mt. Desert is beautiful, but as New Englanders we have visited several times. Read Less
6 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: September 2017
I love Bar Harbor, but with this ship in port it was quite crowded. And, unfortunately, very foggy, so Acadia not as good as it could have been. We just walked about, ate in Geddy's... walked some more.
I love Bar Harbor, but with this ship in port it was quite crowded. And, unfortunately, very foggy, so Acadia not as good as it could have been. We just walked about, ate in Geddy's... walked some more. Read Less
Sail Date: September 2017
Definitely take one of the LL Bean buses to Acadia National Park. Don't go to Bar Harbor and miss this park; it's beautiful and the LL Bean buses are free and run frequently all over the park. You don't need to pay for an ... Read More
Definitely take one of the LL Bean buses to Acadia National Park. Don't go to Bar Harbor and miss this park; it's beautiful and the LL Bean buses are free and run frequently all over the park. You don't need to pay for an excursion to see this great national park. Although, a park pass is required, so if you have a pass to National parks, bring it. The excursions will charge you $30.00/per person to take you there and you can take the LL Bean buses for free but each person will need to purchase a national park pass for $12.00 each. Read Less
3 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: September 2017
Again, we chose a tour based on reviews on Trip Advisor, Ollie's Trolley. This tour took us all around Bar Harbor, which is magnificent, and then on to Acadia National Park. There were many stops along the way for photo ... Read More
Again, we chose a tour based on reviews on Trip Advisor, Ollie's Trolley. This tour took us all around Bar Harbor, which is magnificent, and then on to Acadia National Park. There were many stops along the way for photo opportunities, souvenirs and a bathroom stop. It was a two and a half hour tour, so plenty of time to see many beautiful sights. This was also a very walkable route between the cruise pier and the trolley station with lots of nice shops and restaurants along the way. Read Less
2 Helpful Votes
Sail Date: September 2017
There were three cruise ships in port the same day. I walked out to Acadia National Park and hiked up Dorr Mountain rather than Cadillac. I had the trails all to myself, it was awesome. Did get some very nice ice cream in town on the ... Read More
There were three cruise ships in port the same day. I walked out to Acadia National Park and hiked up Dorr Mountain rather than Cadillac. I had the trails all to myself, it was awesome. Did get some very nice ice cream in town on the way back to the ship. Read Less

Find a Cruise

Easily compare prices from multiple sites with one click
Compare and book excursions for your next cruise