1. Home
  2. Cruise Reviews
  3. Norwegian Star
I have never sail with Norwegian. I chose this cruise line because it was a 10 days Eastern Mediterranean cruise with every day a new port (mainly Greek Islands) Every port of call were great. Sailing Itinerary Date Port of Call Arrival Departure 07/18/2019 Venice/Italy -- -- 07/19/2019 Venice/Italy -- 04:00 PM 07/20/2019 Split 08:00 AM 05:00 PM 07/21/2019 Kotor 07:00 AM 05:00 PM 07/22/2019 Corfu 07:00 AM 04:00 PM 07/23/2019 Thira/Santorini 02:00 PM 10:00 PM 07/24/2019 Athens/Piraeus 07:00 AM 07:00 PM 07/25/2019 Mykonos 07:00 AM 03:00 PM 07/26/2019 Argostolion 09:00 AM 03:00 PM 07/27/2019 Dubrovnik 07:00 AM 01:00 PM I wish we had more time in Dubrovnik 2 days before arriving in Dubrovnik the time to spend there was change We arrived at 6am and left at 12pm We had a tour scheduled at 10am till 12am and we couldn'd do it. I had a tour planned everyday except in Mikonos We booked only 2 tours through the cruise line. Split and Athens. The rest through Viator. Booking the Best of Athens and its scenic coast tour was a good thinking. This tour left Athens and drove along the coast We visited the the temple of Apollo and had lunch in a taverna (food was good) then at around 2:15 we arrived at the Acropolis . There was no wait to get in and we had a nice and very knowledgeable tour guide. (when we came back to the ship, people told us that they had to wait 50 minutes at the entrance of the Acropolis just to get in as it was so crowed with people) The crew on this ship was great. Our inside cabin was good and clean and was very surprise that the bathroom was large. I will say that the food was average. On this cruise ship, there was no lobster night and baked Alaska. The buffet at lunch was the same thing everyday. We only use seat down at dinner and every time we requested a window seat, they gave it to us. The entertainment was just amazing. I was very surprise by the quality of the shows. The choreographer is truly gifted Embarkation was fine debarkation was not great. We arrived late in Venice Lucky our plane was for the next day. Onboard experience was fine We really didn't spend much time as every day we were a shore My husband loved that it was a casual cruise and he didn't have to bring a suit. He brought just some nice shirts OVERALL JUST A GREAT CRUISE

Great cruise

Norwegian Star Cruise Review by oceanasuper

1 person found this helpful
Trip Details
  • Sail Date: July 2019
  • Destination: Mediterranean
  • Cabin Type: Family Inside
I have never sail with Norwegian. I chose this cruise line because it was a 10 days Eastern Mediterranean cruise with every day a new port (mainly Greek Islands)

Every port of call were great.

Sailing Itinerary

Date Port of Call Arrival Departure

07/18/2019 Venice/Italy -- --

07/19/2019 Venice/Italy -- 04:00 PM

07/20/2019 Split 08:00 AM 05:00 PM

07/21/2019 Kotor 07:00 AM 05:00 PM

07/22/2019 Corfu 07:00 AM 04:00 PM

07/23/2019 Thira/Santorini 02:00 PM 10:00 PM

07/24/2019 Athens/Piraeus 07:00 AM 07:00 PM

07/25/2019 Mykonos 07:00 AM 03:00 PM

07/26/2019 Argostolion 09:00 AM 03:00 PM

07/27/2019 Dubrovnik 07:00 AM 01:00 PM

I wish we had more time in Dubrovnik 2 days before arriving in Dubrovnik the time to spend there was change We arrived at 6am and left at 12pm

We had a tour scheduled at 10am till 12am and we couldn'd do it.

I had a tour planned everyday except in Mikonos

We booked only 2 tours through the cruise line. Split and Athens. The rest through Viator.

Booking the Best of Athens and its scenic coast tour was a good thinking.

This tour left Athens and drove along the coast We visited the the temple of Apollo and had lunch in a taverna (food was good) then at around 2:15 we arrived at the Acropolis .

There was no wait to get in and we had a nice and very knowledgeable tour guide.

(when we came back to the ship, people told us that they had to wait 50 minutes at the entrance of the Acropolis just to get in as it was so crowed with people)

The crew on this ship was great.

Our inside cabin was good and clean and was very surprise that the bathroom was large.

I will say that the food was average. On this cruise ship, there was no lobster night and baked Alaska. The buffet at lunch was the same thing everyday. We only use seat down at dinner and every time we requested a window seat, they gave it to us.

The entertainment was just amazing. I was very surprise by the quality of the shows.

The choreographer is truly gifted

Embarkation was fine debarkation was not great. We arrived late in Venice Lucky our plane was for the next day.

Onboard experience was fine We really didn't spend much time as every day we were a shore

My husband loved that it was a casual cruise and he didn't have to bring a suit. He brought just some nice shirts

OVERALL JUST A GREAT CRUISE
oceanasuper’s Full Rating Summary
Enrichment Activities
Value For Money
Embarkation
Dining
Public Rooms
Entertainment
Cabin
Fitness & Recreation
Shore Excursions
Service
Onboard Experience
Free Price Drop Alerts
Get Norwegian Star price drops
250,000+ people have entered their email

Cabin Review

Family Inside
Cabin I1 10017
Our inside cabin was good and clean and was very surprise that the bathroom was large.
Deck 10 Inside Cabins, Balcony Cabins, Suite Cabins

Port & Shore Excursion Reviews